We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gold Orka 10

Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Open plan and contemporary lounge/diner
Shared balcony on 1st Floor with pool/mountain views
700 sq metre plot with plenty of space
Terrace view of the mountains
Terrace view from the other side
BBQ for al fresco dining
View face on
Gated entrance to the villa
Attic room with en-suite and private balcony
Attic room en-suite with semi-wet room
Fully equipped kitchen as you would expect at home
Open plan living area with satellite flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 with pool/mountain facing balcony
Funky terrace chilling area
Gardens maintained daily
The 'big white one!'
Family fun with plenty of space
Excellent maid service every other day fully inclusive of price
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deniseand...
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“simply amazing”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we stayed in this fab villa in june. being regulars to ovacik we have stayed in many villas and this villa tops the lot. the service provided by craig the owner was first class also. lovely large villa with large gardens and is a brilliant base to enjoy your holiday. would reccommend the yengec aubergines and friar tucks for a meal all great food and service. we loved our stay that much we did what we have never done and booked up straight away to this fab villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and gardens
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campariEs...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This wonderful villa had everything a family could need. We didn't need to hardly lift a finger,even a new push button to call for a taxi was installed on the post opposite the villa.
Found everyone most helpful, particularly arranging lifts for all 9 of us to visit the beach & restaurants & a boat trip.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letrics
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, just wow”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa is lovely with amazing views, beautiful pool, friendly neighbours and great facilities. We were just as happy to have lazy days at the villa as we were to go out an explore the area.

The bedrooms are a great size and with three bathrooms and one WC there was certainly no queuing for the loo, even with 8 of us staying.

Craig was great and happy to answer any questions we had before we booked and even afterwards. The guide book was really useful, I'd definitely recommend Pine Hill for lovely food and then the new Reef bar for some dancing. Also Yengek was the best meal of the holiday and only 2 mins from the villa.

All the staff at the Orka hotel were so accommodating and happy to answer any questions we had.

I will definitely be going back to Turkey and just hope that Gold Orka 10 is free when we want to go.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clubheadz
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from just over a week at Gold Orka number 10. From the outset we can say without a shadow of a doubt that you will not be dissapointed with this villa! It is quite simply amazing!

The villa is open plan and extremely well equipped (pretty much home from home). Everything is thought of even down to movies to watch on the large flat screen tv if you should want to.

It is extremely well maintained with a gardener and pool person attending each day we were there to make sure that everything was as it should be. In addition a rep from the local Orka hotel came by regularly to make sure that we were happy and there wasn't anything we needed, this even meant delivering our shopping home from the local supermarket!

The location is perfect and only a short walk or (very) cheap bus ride from the beach and other places to visit. The locals are just the friendliest people we have ever met and I can honestly say that we have met some friends who we can't wait to go back and see again.

All in all, this is the best holiday we have had in a very long time - you will not be dissapointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself - just beautiful
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam J
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Villa, amazing holiday. Will definitely go back!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an amazing time in Turkey staying at Gold Orka 10. What a stunning villa and in a great location. From arriving at Dalaman to our departure 10 days later we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Situated in a great location between Oludeniz and Fethiye you can easily get about to visit the beaches or the the busy town to see the famous markets or take a boat trip. We also enjoyed walking to the the nearest town of Hisaronu where there are plenty of bars and restaurants - if you're looking for a lively night out this is the place to go!

The villa was amazing and I couldn't recommend it enough, it looks incredible in the pictures but they don't necessarily do it justice - it's even better in reality! We visited with our family and the villa easily accommodated 8 of us (and a baby!) and the facilities are second to none and has everything you could possibly need, so if you wanted to stay in one night to cook a meal and entertain at home you can. Then of course there's the great pool and garden which we spent a LOT of time in; very relaxing and obviously the ideal place to top up the tan!

The final thing to mention is that the people are so friendly and can't do enough for you. When they knew where we were staying we were looked after exceptionally which just added to the overall brilliance of this holiday.

We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing