We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Relaxing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Villa

Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday
The Private Pool and Jaccuzzi Red roses, lemon, orange and pomegranate trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Everything you need for a great family and friends holiday
The Private Pool and Jaccuzzi
Red roses, lemon, orange and pomegranate trees.
Daisy Villa garden
Sunset from the villa terrace
The stunning Blue Lagoon just 5 minutes away
Why not relax on Olu Deniz Beach under the stars
Never too old to try something new.
Turtles at Fethiye
One of the two lounge areas
One of our dining areas
ensuite attic bedroom
ensuite attic bedroom
ensuite double
twin bedroom
Ensuite bedroom
ensuite bedrooms
ensuite bedroom
ensuite twin room
.....and so will you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xxtinkerb...
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Villa - Daisy Villa 4 is large and easily accommodates 14 people. The gardens are really well tended as is the pool. Nothing was too much trouble for Adem who manages the villa for the owners. The villa was spotlessly clean, lovely clean towels and bedding. There is a good selection of crockery and utensils although most is in the main kitchen, we made use of the downstairs kitchen as well as there was 13 of us.
The villa is in easy walking distance to Ovacik, which has supermarkets and restaurants. We preferred to get a taxi to Hisaronu, there is a button for the taxis at the end of the road, just press and they turn up. Nightlife in Hisaronu was brilliant, lovely restaurants and bars.

Only a couple of minor grumbles really - The downstairs ensuite bedroom smelt really badly of sewage and when the doors were left open to try and air it the smell travelled into the hallway and kitchen We did speak to Adem about this but there didn't seem to be much he could do about it. There was a couple of issues with the air conditioning but Adem sorted this out quickly. We stayed for 11 days and wasn't made aware that the sheets and towels weren't changed mid stay, not a problem as there is a washing machine there so we did our own but would have been nice to have been told. As mentioned in previous reviews, there are some broken tiles around the pool, resulting in one nasty cut toe, hopefully that will be fixed soon. There was also only 12 sunbeds, so one short for us and all the umbrellas were broken, luckily we had a handy man with us.
I would recommend this Villa as long as the awful smell downstairs is rectified

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Liked least: The Smell in the downstairs area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 11 (including teenagers & toddlers) all had a wonderful stay in Daisy Villa. Very well equipped. Great location. Pool was wonderful. Fresh bedding & towels provided mid stay. Owner Sharon extremely helpful. We would definitely stay there again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen1949
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i ve been here 2 years in a run .”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

clean beds , clean rooms , all services in good working condition , we had a problem with the air conditioning downstairs , which was fixed 2 days later.
beautiful views , not to close to the mosque because one year we stayed next to one and it drove us mad ,,lol .
cannot fault the place, as its near the mountains a nice breeze everyday , not too far from the beach also !!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A let down”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

13 of us are just back from Daisy villa. What a disappointment. We arrived on 20/8/14 to find a very bad smell on the lower floor. When we mentioned it to the care taker we were told that the villa had not been used for a month and the smell would go away. The villa had been, according to the visitor book, used and the smell did not go away despite leaving windows and doors open and using several bottles of bleach etc. The whole lower floor stank. Also on arrival the lower floor fridge was broken and we were told that the owners were aware but were not replacing it until next year, this virtually made the downstairs kitchen redundant with 13 adults living out of 1 fridge. If you go take plenty of mozzy spray and watch out for the broken tiles round the pool. On a good point the pool itself was clean and the care taker was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: eating out
Liked least: the mozzies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Daisy Villa due to a bad smell coming from the basement area. We wish that you had telephoned us on the numbers provided on your booking form and we could have immediately dealt with the issue by calling our local property manager to investigate. Unfortunately on rare occasions this can happen because all properties in the area are on sceptic tanks and it could possibly be that the tank required emptying sooner than expected. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We do only advertise our villa as having one kitchen and therefore one fridge. The downstairs kitchen does have a spare fridge that unfortunately had a fault and could not be repaired, so we advised the villa managers that the fridge should be removed and we would consider replacing it ready for the start of the new year. We did receive a call from the people before the stay in our villa and we explained the situation and it was accepted that there would only be the one fridge as advertised, so we are disappointed that this has been mentioned as a concern after your stay.
Turkey does have small regular earthquakes, some too small to even notice, in fact we have only ever felt one earthquake in the 9 years we have been visiting Turkey, but I am sure there have been far more that have gone unnoticed. These small earthquakes can cause some hard surfaces to show signs of cracking overtime, and this has been the case with small areas to the pathways and some tiles around the pool. We do re-grout the pool and tiles every year during March ready for the season. If they are only slight cracks and not a risk to health and safety, we will carry out those repairs such as replacing tiles during the closed season so that we do not spoil your enjoyment of the villa. Obviously if any dangerous issues are reported by our visitors or the villa manager notices any serious issues then we will repair them immediately.
At certain times of the year the mosquito's are more lively than at other times, so we appreciate you recommending to other guests to take spray with them.
We hope that you will consider staying at 4 Daisy Villa again in the future, we would certainly welcome you again should you wish too.

Kind Regards

Karl & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela K
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, we'll be back”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

11 of us have just enjoyed a great holiday at Daisy Villa. Adem who manages the Villa is really helpful and make sure you have your shopping list ready for when you arrive, he'll have it all delivered within an hour. The villa is 15 min walk to Hisoranu and 5 min walk to the nearest Dolmus, although there are taxi call bells on every corner and we left Mehmet, taxi drivers number on the fridge - he'll take 11 people. Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing