We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but for kids only, still...”

Dino Parque Lourinha
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Lourinha
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Embark on a more than 300 Million Years time travel and find out the Dino Parque, the bigest portuguese open-air museum and the largest iberian exibhition of dinosaurs fossiles from the Late Jurassic. In the Park you will find around 120 real sized dinosaur models, a museum with an extraordinary paleontological heritage and see, in the Live Lab, how the paleontologists work. At the Dino Parque you can find activities for all ages, a pic-nic area and a restaurant.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the weekend and rush ours better buy the tickets on line. They are slow on processing the entrance.
Recommend to prepare a pick nick and the restaurant have limited option and is small. Saw one hour queues last weekend.
Not ready yet to interest adults. One hour is enough to see it all.
There are guided tours.

Thank EdBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino Parque L, Dep. Marketing at Dino Parque Lourinha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, which we highly appreciate.

We obviously always try to improve everything that contributes to improving our visitors' experience so we are grateful for your comment and your visit.
We hope to see you again in Dino Parque Lourinhã.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small park with short trails with some dinosaur models. Has a small museum and a small restaurant/café. Based with what they offer it can be a expensive visit...

Thank João F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino Parque L, Dep. Marketing at Dino Parque Lourinha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, which we highly appreciate.

We obviously always try to improve everything that contributes to improving our visitors' experience so we are grateful for your comment and your visit.
And we hope to see you again in Dino Parque Lourinhã.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Traveled 1 hour one way for the park with 10 & 12 yr old. Park is beautiful, well laid out, landscapes well, benches for lunches and sitting along the path. But it was raining the entire time and there are no awnings or coverings so we just walked in the rain.
The information provided is nice, but the readability level is not for young children, but it is offered in different languages.

But , they’re just big plastic dinosaurs. Like. The ones you buy in the grocery store, only bigger.

Not sure I’d say it was worth the tolls, €40 family entrance fee and two hours or driving, but we can say we did it. Won’t go back. Once was plenty.

Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino Parque L, Dep. Marketing at Dino Parque Lourinha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, which we highly appreciate.

We obviously always try to improve everything that contributes to improving our visitors' experience so we are grateful for your comment and your visit.
And we hope to see you again in Dino Parque Lourinhã.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very well organized, a beautiful and great learning center for the kids. A lovely way of spending a family day in nature, with real size dinossaurs. Algo a fine place to make a picnic, with a giant dinossaur right next to you. Kids love it!!!

Thank joana_negrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino Parque L, Dep. Marketing at Dino Parque Lourinha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment, whichis important for us and we highly appreciate.

We are grateful for your comment and your visit.
We hope to see you again in Dino Parque Lourinhã.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Recently open (february 2018), the Dinossaur Park is an amazing experience. There are lots of real-sized models of the dinossaurs, according to the Age they lived in. We travel through time in a fun and learning experience, taking abou 2 h to see the whole park. There are many 'pit-stops' for the little ones.
In the summer, bring water, hats and sun-screen.
Easy to see with strollers. Lots of parking space as well.

Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino Parque L, Dep. Marketing at Dino Parque Lourinha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment and suggestions , which are importants for us and we highly appreciate.

We are grateful for your comment and your visit.
We hope to see you again in Dino Parque Lourinhã.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino Parque Lourinha also viewed

 
Seixal, Lisbon District
 

Been to Dino Parque Lourinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing