We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Convento
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Olhao
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golda Sol(Faro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quinta da Belgica(Moncarapacho)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atismar(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
88
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolfishing townsmall poolriad styleroof terraceupper roomswell stocked honesty bargracious hostsinternal courtyardwarm hospitalityboutique hotela short ferry ridebreakfast was deliciousfish marketthree nightsexcellent accommodationother guests
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation for pairs with no children. Very nice place with excellent interior. We were very happy with breakfast and self-service during the day. Service was excellent, nice and warm people. Be careful with stairs-are very narrow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Spent three perfect nights at this gorgeous littlr hotel. It's hidden away from the main street but close to everything in this charming fishing village. The rooms are all beautiful with great attention to comfort and detail. The rooftop pool area is a wonderful place to relax especially at sunset with a wine.
Would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms cooler in hot weather.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TnTHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed for two nights in July in a rooftop room which was peaceful, spacious and light. Everything about Convento is beautiful from the architecture to the relaxing rooftop pool to the amazing breakfasts. The hotel is perfectly located just back from the waterfront with a great selection of restaurants within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolinelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We recently enjoyed six nights at Convento and our stay couldn't have been better. After a full on week at a family wedding we booked Convento as a place where we could unwind and enjoy some peace and quiet, and Convento proved perfectly suited to this purpose. Upon entering Convento your voice automatically drops to a whisper as the place emanates an effortless calm. From removing your shoes at the entrance, to the beautiful courtyard with silent water feature, minimalist decor, cosy library corner, and beautiful rooftop terrace Convento offers a tranquillity more reminiscent of a mindfulness retreat than a hotel. The breakfast provided every morning was a highlight and consisted of an array of fresh fruits and local produce. Besides eating local foods, reading and swimming in the sun on the rooftop terrace, and taking a few trips out to the beaches to do the same there, we did little else during our stay. It's exactly how we wanted to spend the week and we can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

A 4 night break for old friends in lovely, relaxed Olhao, could not have been spent in a more beautiful, enchanting, relaxed setting than Convento. Amazing rooms, astounding architecture, divine breakfasts, a wonderful, laid-back vibe & great hosts...this is a magical place. Xxx

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews