We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom with En-Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Main Bedroom with En-Suite
Bedroom 2 (two single beds)
Main Bathroom
Hallway with stairs
Olhao
View
Olhao
Saturday Market
Olhao
Olhao
Farol
Estoi Palace
Tavira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicky P
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family stayed in this great apartment recently and it was perfect for a comfortable enjoyable holiday. The owners provided a great guide to the area with all you need to know to start you off. There was a nice welcome pack of basics including wine, juice,water & beer☺ its a bright spacious and spotless apartment near the town. It is well equipped with everything including a beach umbrella,a shopping trolley, (essential for the market ) a safe, air conditioning and all usual mod cons. Emotions bar nearby is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner and great cocktails! Olhão is a beautiful place with great restaurants and bars check out Tasca O Galo on a side street across from fish market. Eco Dolphin tours are great, Henry is a great guide . We will beback for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN A LOVELY PART OF ALGARVE”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We travelled with our 20 year old daughter and were very pleased with the amenities at the apartment. My husband (the chef) appreciated the knife block and thought they were the best he had come across. I loved the juicer and juiced loads of cheap oranges from the market. There was nothing lacking in the kitchen department.

The rooftop pool was very welcome but on occasion there were insufficient sunbeds to cater for all guests. The pool is also quite small but I managed to sneak into the nearby hotel for a long swim on a few occasions.

The rep who met us at the apartment was very helpful and the owners recommendation of yellowfish transfers was spot on. Their service was excellent.

We thoroughly enjoyed Olhao and took a ferry over to Culatra beach which was lovely, although it is quite a walk when you get off the ferry. The fish market was wonderful and we enjoyed tuna, swordfish, seabream etc etc. We also ate at the Ria Formosa restaurant by the market which we would recommend.

It is also easy to take the train and we took full advantage with various trips along the coast.

We are still in love with the Algarve and are already planning another trip soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and space of the apartment
Liked least: Limited pool facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, well kept, ground floor apartament”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very modern and up-to-date ground floor apartment, everything you would need for a week away is all there including wifi - owners have really tried to make this home from home.. Location to old town & resturants, fish market and beach ferries all within short walking distance. Armona and Farlo beaches un-crowded once off busy ferry and are all really,really nice (if you like the independant thing). Personally, we would of prefered a higher up apartment to reduce hallway and flat (above) noise together with a softer double mattress - should not put you off however. Rooftop pool is a little small (fine for young kids) and the 5 sun loungers have to be shared in a small space but its very unique and has superb views across Olhao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well kept modern apartment, location to fish market (amazing) and beach ferries (lovely)
Liked least: Really hard double mattress. I know there is nothing that can be done but its close to bins (only affected first night) and somewhat noisy (entrance hallway & flats above - not from outside however)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollygall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantantastic appartment . It is spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for out 10 day stay including airconditioning . Cooking on the nights we ate in was effortless as the kitchen is well equipped and modern . The bedrooms and living room are large and spacious . It was great to have 2 bathrooms . The small rooftop pool was a great place to relax . The appartment is within walking distance to the marina, shops , restaurants and ferry to the islands . We paid €15 euro and had wi-fi during our stay . The only negative is that the TV didn't have a channel showing the World Cup which didn't go down to well with husband and son ! Apart from that it was marvellous .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE T
SOUTH WALES
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After staying at the real marina hotel last year we didnt think we could have got any better, how wrong were we, this modern spacious immaculate apartment ticks all the boxes. It was wonderful, only wish we could have stayed longer. We would recommend this apartment to every one. during our stay we visited the new emotions brunch and cocktail bar within 2 mins walk quite a few times, OUTSTANDING service and food, well done to the young men who work so very hard there.We went on the boat trip that takes you to the 2 little islands, FABULOUS,where you can have lunch, as for eating in the evenings there are many nice places to eat if you walk 5 mins on the marina,, our favourite by far was the PIZZA na PEDRA...Went couple of times this year and last years, it just gets better and better. So Lynn Ashman I thank you for the use of your fantastic apartment and will certainly be returning to Olhao, and of course to the same apartment .FANTASTICO !!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing