We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tansel”
Review of Red Fort

Red Fort
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Burgau
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Under new management. Step in for real Authentic Indian food. If you are food lover,this is the must visit place. We guarantee you the most delicious food.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Holiday here in Burgau couldn’t book a restaurant wanted to try takeaway
Warm welcome and attentive staff
Offered liqueur while we wait our food
Polite and speedy service
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2021
3  Thank 588tansele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

The food is very good and service is very fast the people work there is good behaviour and the chicken tikka masala is good dishes and Peshawari naan and I love this place Burgau Lagos

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 944gurwinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

This place has NEW MANAGEMENT, real Authentic Indian food and excellent service.
DON'T MISJUDGE THIS PLACE WITH OLD BAD REVIEWS as new professional management has taken over since 2 weeks.
It's highly recommend to visit to feel how authentic Indian food tastes like.
5 STARS.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank RajeevMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

New management in this restaurant, our first visit. Chicken Curry/ Chicken Madras both excellent. Andy has eaten lots of Madras and said this is the best he has had. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank christinegeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJEEV, Owner at Red Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Thanks a lot. It's an honor to have you in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

I have eaten a lot of curries coming from the North West of England. A lot. I went to school with the owner of Pataks! So I know a good, and bad curry. This is bad curry. Ordered two different dishes and they had the same sauce! I heard the microwave running, then out pops yesterday’s pakora.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank DavideNulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Fort also viewed

 
Salema, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Red Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.