We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing three days of our lives”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
libby86
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing three days of our lives”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Partner and I stayed at Villa Dahlia for 3 nights in early January and it was absolutely perfect in every way! The Villa is beautifully designed and appointed, the pool is huge and absolutely divine to swim in, the view over the ocean from the villa and outdoor area is second to none and the staff were all attentive, friendly, respectful and very good cooks!
The driver, Putu, is very knowledgeable of all the local and surrounding attractions and offered to take us to everything from Elephant rides to a floating palace, but we were enjoying the villa so much we decided to spend the whole time at home, enjoying the comfortable lounge areas, day beds, pool, Jacuzzi and massive master suite. We will definitely be back - except next time we'll be spending our entire holiday at Villa Dahlia, not just three nights.
Thank you Danny and all staff!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The photos don't do this place justice - wow!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with friends at Villa Dahlia with my family and friends from the 30th of Dec to 7th of Jan 2015.

From the moment we entered we were blown away by how big and beautiful this villa was. I seldom find that the photos taken of a property are a true reflection of what you are going to find and in this instance they didn't do it any justice, it was so much better than expected.

Danny the owner was so easy to deal with, his communication can not be faulted. The staff looking after the villa from the driver, the pool boy, the girls attending to our needs and the security, were all wonderful. I would highly recommend Putu the driver. He knows the area well and his english is better than most, in fact after hiring his services for a day, I regretted not having used him more often.

Highly recommended place to visit, the town is very friendly and welcoming. If there is anything I can fault, it is that aircon is missed in the main living area especially on rainy days.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody and if I was to visit again, will be booking Villa Dahlia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
dear guest,
thanks for the input!
in the next 1-2 weeks, 2 air-conditioners will be installed in the living & dining area.
This will further improve our villa accommodation :-)
cheers
Danny & Lia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa is clean and perfect condition like 5 star hotel
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
I have to thank my staff to take immediate actions when the government closed the water supply for several hours due to maintenance works. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing