We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again to Paradise by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Lounge/Dining
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite Bathroom
Villa Pantai Bali - Orchid Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Bale
Villa Pantai Bali - Living Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Seaview Deck
Candidasa Breakwater
Villa Panati Bali - Dining Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Front Door
Villa Pantai Bali - Gateway to Paradise
Villa Pantai Bali - Buddas view to the Sea
Jukung on Beach in Candidasa
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Infinity Pool
Villa Pantai Bali - Staff Service by the Pool
View to the East from Villa Pantai Bali
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Seaview Deck
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Western Balcony
Jukung in Laut Bay
Villa Pantai Bali - View to Bale and Sea
Villa Pantai Bali - Balinese Delicacies
Beautiful Sunset over Villa Pantai Bali
View of Mt Agung, Bali
Silhouette of Tree over Pool at Sunset
Villa Pantai Bali
Relaxing by the Pool
Frangipani in the garden
View of Candidasa, Bali
Yellow Frangipani in the garden
Rice Paddies near Candidasa
Beautiful Sunset at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wendy N
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Back again to Paradise by the sea”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was wonderful to arrive at Villa Pantai again and see that it was just as sparkling as the last visit. Welcomed with a tropical drink and cold towel by Wayan and her team we felt right at home again instantly. We couldn't wait to to swim in the pool and relax in the spa with that amazing view out to sea, the surrounding islands and the fishing boats gliding effortlessly through the waves. The house is so lovely it is hard to leave and it would be easy to not venture past the lovely tropical garden.
However, the village has so many interesting little shops, beachside cafés, spas and restaurants that you can enjoy strolling at a leisurely pace and the prices are lower than some other areas in Bali. We enjoyed early morning tai chi on the deck followed by a breakfast of tropical fruits, toast and coffee served by Komang who always has a warm and friendly smile. We had a massage by the pool at sunset and then relaxed on the comfy chairs on the deck with Balinese cakes and tea until it was dark. Our favourite café for lunch is Puri Pandan as it is beachfront, great food with a lovely view and fresh breeze. There are many restaurants to choose from for dinner or just relax and eat in at the villa with a meal prepared by the chef Nengah . We also tried a hamburger with the lot from Gary's Hotdog cafe just across the road, We visited Bloo Lagoon and Patan Bai beaches where we had a buffet style lunch watching the many water activities. Hard to say goodbye but of course we will be back on our next trip. Thank you to all the team that makes Villa Pantai such a memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa, view and friendly staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyT23
Gove, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beachfront Delight!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

In need of a quiet week to recover from a hectic year, we found Villa Pantai, at Candidasa in East Bali.
The ocean front location makes it quite a majestic property, with a view across the pool to the fishing boats on the beach and out to the ever-changing ocean.
The villa is well furnished and thoughtfully set out, with a sense of privacy despite 24 hour staff attendance. The rooms are spacious and offer excellent views from lovely balconies.
The provision of a laptop and complimentary wifi was helpful for us keeping in touch and planning the next phase of our holiday.
We stayed a week, which enabled us to rest and sample several of the restaurants along the quiet but exuberant Candidasa strip.
Laundry service is excellent, and costs little.
Breakfast was more than adequate, and the inclusion of a delightful afternoon tea was a lovely touch.
We appreciated the fact that the service charge was voluntary - this enabled us to provide a tip in keeping with our experience. Additionally, we appreciated the capacity to pay for our stay via direct deposit in Australia, thus saving the exorbitant credit card surcharge and foreign transaction fees that can add significantly to a Bali holiday.
Airport transfer - an additional cost, but worth every cent! Efficient and informed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2012
Dear Wendy & Andrew,
Thank you so much for your balanced review of your stay at Villa Pantai Bali, East Bali. We take must pride in providing the highest standard of accommodation and service to our guests, and we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at the the villa.
You're welcome back anytime!
Regards
Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mintie
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay - nice and roomy and the staff were lovely.
Didnt get the chance to have a meal cooked at the villa (although the staff offered many times) as there are so many dining options in the town.
Villa and surrounds - including the pool - were always clean.
We did notice that as the villa was located near the the main road there was more traffic noise than we were used to - but managed to lessen this but shutting windows on that side of the house and the bathroom doors.
Driver Wayan was knowledgable and his rate was very reasonable by Australian standards!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the outdoor area
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2012
Dear J,
Thank you for your very kind comments about our villa and service. Maybe next time you should try our in-house dining experience.
Regards
Wayan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2012
Dear Mel,
Thank you for your very generous comments about our villa and your holiday at Villa Pantai Bali. You are welcome to come and holiday again! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Villa Pantai Bali Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing