We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW factor”
other travellers have booked this property
aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view
Ocean Front Villa at Candi dasa Bali ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
aerial view
Ocean Front Villa at Candi dasa Bali
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
the garden
garden/poolside
garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
entrance
entrance
entrance
entrance
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
portico
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom/living room
living room/pool
living room
whole villa
whole villa
jacuzzi/ocean view
pool/ocean
pool/jacuzzi
the pool
pool
pool
pool
pool/whole villa
the pool
pool
the pool
the pool
the pool
pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside
poolside
poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
starrs_ra
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW factor”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa really does have the " wow factor" . The ocean views, the superb accommodation, the excellent service. We celebrated our 40 th wedding anniversary during our stay and the extra special treatment we received was overwhelming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean views
Liked least: No hand rail in the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurs_hun...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent just over a week at this villa and loved every minute. The rooms are very comfortable, the pool is wonderful, clean, refreshing with a magic view. The bathrooms are clean and although it doesn't really mention it on their website, two have outside showers. The staff are what make the villa and your stay all that more enjoyable. They are more than willing to go out of their way to assist you i.e will give you a lift to the local dvd shop and will prepare a plate of fresh fruit for you from the fruit that you have supplied. The food available within the villa was simple but yet fresh and tasty. Just what you need if you are tired of eating out all the time. The location is close to a great fixed price shop called the family store and some great restaurants like Vincents and Le48. There is a spa that they use to come to the villa called Andre spa, dont use them complete rip offs. They charged me RP200,000each for two little girls to get their nails painted. They said it was a full pedicure/manicure!
The only downfall of the villa and that is the outdoor living area. There are cigarette Burns on some of the lounges , small tears that are soon to become bigger. Pleased that didn't happen whilst we were there, they might charge the person when it does. Overall we had a wonderful time and would love to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the lounges
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Gita. We also thank you for your feedback on the furniture. We would like to inform you that the lounge furniture has been replaced and brand new furniture has been put in. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to Villa Gita. Warm regards, the Management of Villa Gita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inmar
perth australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights in July at the villa and overall had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The villa is a min. 1.5 hours from the airport (no traffic, most likely 2 hours in traffic ) so not quite the 1 hour that you sometimes see re the distance from Seminyak/ Denpasar to Candidasa.
Perfect location only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants. Our 12 and 14 year old had a great time too and enjoyed the cold pools and the warm spa as well as lounging around reading and watching DVD's.
We ate well at the villa, ( breakfasts could be slightly improved) as well as at Vincent’s (excellent) and Bali Asli ( fabulous food and views) a pleasant 30 min drive away which we combined with a trip to the Water Palace - a lovely excursion through the villa . We also did a snorkelling trip with one of the boats that you can hire off the beach to the small islands you can see from the villa, as well as to Blue Lagoon, which was surprisingly good.

The villa ordered in a manicurist who did a great job.
Small things need to be improved, the shower heads had calcium build up and spayed the bathroom, the door to one of the bedrooms did not lock (both of these were promptly repaired) and the cane furniture could do with an upholster, but this really is nit picking as overall it was very clean, private yet central to town and a stunning view. Staff were very sweet.
The only thing I did not like was the lack of receipts for any good purchased on behalf of us (I asked the staff to buy some specific fruit etc.). This is not the usual practice in most villas we have stayed in where the staff always provide purchase receipts. I was a little embarrassed to ask , maybe it would pay to be bolder or for the manager to reinforce this.
No free internet access or ipod dock.
None of these small negatives should put anyone off staying at this delightful villa and location. We visited a few villas on our walks and hands down this was one of the best in terms of location, views amenities and fit out. Next door is Villa Kaniksa, which we did not get to see but looked just as nice and would make a fine combination for 2 families.
Happy to take any queries, my tripadvisor name is inmar.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no_info
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful and just as good as the photos show!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Gita is located at the northern end of Candidasa on the ocean. As a wary traveller we always take the owners photos with some degree of distrust. Well we were mistaken. We arrived in heaven and were not disappointed!

The Villa, while showing signs of wear and tear are clearly well maintained and the staff always available and wonderful. By way of example, within minutes of waking up a fresh pot of coffee was always next to for me.

We went with our three teenagers who loved the pool and swimming out the front in the ocean. Note there is no proper beach in Candidasa but the amusing named ‘White Sand Beach’ is only about 20 minutes away by taxi. Amusing because the sand is volcanic and quite dark in patches but the water crystal clean and blue. A definite day trip.

Candidasa is not for partying or staying out late but for taking a much earned rest and eating in some very good and well-priced restaurants; while enjoying the villa, it’s facilities and sensational views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean views, infinity pool and the quality of the villa
Liked least: Breakfast, while first rate, could be more varied
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniemmPe...
Perth WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing oasis with wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent 8 days at Villa Gita and loved every minute of it. stunning place that looks just as the photos present. Privacy assured but best part it was only a short walk to the main street of Candidasa. The staff couldnt have been more helpful or pleasant. Pool and gardens were always immaculate as were rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Note although it is all on one level there are ponds with stepping stones which our disabled son had to avoid. There was an alternative access point which he could negotiate. Also the entrance alley to the main road was dark at night but torches were provided. Not suitable for someone in a wheelchair or very young children i'd suggest. Manager Gide was particularly helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning view across to the islands and snorkelling at our doorstep.
Liked least: hard mattresses - made sleeping difficult
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$285
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing