We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arpora, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian R
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I have stayed at this place a number of times. A tranquil setting down the end of a small track but very close to the Lagoa Azul Hotel and St Sebastians Restaurant and Spice Oven. The grounds were nice, the pool was quiet (its a private complex with only 10 villas and 4 apartments. The villa was spacious with a large open plan downstairs, 2 bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. There was even room to sit out the front of the villa for breakfast watching the birds over the lake without being disturbed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for money
Liked least: Matresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
ear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that had a very pleasant stay. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subhadeep...
Karwar, India
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The stay was really memorable,one of the best I ever had,exactly same as it was described. One suggestion to the owner (sarah-abracasa) is to provide some more stronger illumination to please the Indian guests and increase the numbers of hangers in bathroom . Overall worth a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sereneness
Liked least: room illumination
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks for the review, we have requested the lighting gets looked into during the monsoons so will get some brighter lights in. Thanks for the bathroom tip. Glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullin_10...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for four weeks and I have to say I think it is one of the nicest places we have stayed in Goa. It was spacious clean and well maintained. The complex is in a nice quiet area looking out onto grass land.
I walked to Baga beach most days down the Baga river road then along the beach to TGI shack which is at the bottom of CSM lane it took me 45 minutes.
Just up from the apartment is Sebastian's the food there is cheap and plentiful further up the road is Spice Oven great food and atmosphere very friendly staff.
We booked through owners direct and found Sara very helpful not that we needed anything but she was at the end of the phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Many many thanks for your warm review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, good location for us”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Nice clean and spacious, good secluded location away from the traffic in Arpora, short walk to nearest shops and bars and taxi rank, 15 minute walk to the Night market if you feel like an adventure.Easy taxi/tuktuk ride to Baga,Calungute or where ever
Pool was nice and kept clean by the onsite caretaker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the main area of Baga and Calangute
Liked least: black marble staircase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Y
South Devon UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS Villa”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Monte Carlo Retreat Arpora - arranged through AbraCasa Goa. It was FABULOUS. The Villa was superbly equipped. It was clean and spotless. Each week bed linen was changed, and the Villa cleaned (to a very high standard). The organisation/arrangements handled by Sarah at AbraCasa from the initial booking to arrival were second to none. A taxi was waiting to collect us from the airport. Sarah had left drinking water for us in the fridge, a friendly welcome note, she came to see us the day after we arrived to ensure we were settled in and had no issues. Such a friendly lady. Throughout the entire stay we were comfortable, relaxed and wanted for nothing. THANK YOU AbraCasa - we will certainly be booking with you again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you, look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing