We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia.comUS$63
eDreamsUS$70
PricelineUS$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
120
125
30
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
125
30
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking wooden floors within walking distance very nice place to stay honesty bar garden route excellent breakfast stay there again friendly hosts three nights yogurt accommodation gail manor lagoon deck establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Breakfast was always on time, well maintained serving area. Always greeted with a smile, and asked is everything okay and how the evening went. Beautiful property with views on the deck, clean rooms and very comfortable. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpeter101659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Dalton, Owner at Knysna Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

It is thanks to our Managers and team that we get rave reviews like this on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We can highly recommend a stay at the Knysna Manor House. The Manor is centrally located with great views of the lagoon. The Victorian style decor is beautiful and our room was very comfy. Richard and Mandy made us feel right at home. If you want to stay somewhere where you can still have that homely feeling, this is indeed the place to be.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petroverster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Dalton, Owner at Knysna Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

We are so glad that you felt at home. That is what we aim to do, offer a quiet sanctuary whilst away from home. We must admit, although we are biased, the view is great. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Travel and stay safe
Gail Dalton
Owner
Knysna Manor House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

By far the best stay in Knysna. Value for money, with hosts that went above & beyond to make for a cozy stay. Perfectly located within walking distance from all shops, bars and resturants.You made our dream getaway memorable.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonfaniesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Dalton, Owner at Knysna Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

My apologies for not responding to your top class review quickly, but I was not informed by Tripadvisor. So glad you that had a brilliant stay with us, we look forward to hosting you again soon. So glad that your dream getaway is memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

We stayed here with a group on a bicycle tour. We were met by the hosts Mandy and Richard and they made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were neat and clean with all amenities we needed to make our stay perfect. The breakfast was outstanding and enjoyed by everyone on the tour. There is an honesty bar for the guests and a pool for those hot days. Definitely 4 star and not 3 star for us. Highly recommended for your next trip to Knysna - we will be back. John & Valda Finch

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanfordRiverLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Dalton, Owner at Knysna Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

I am so sorry that I have taken so long to respond, but was not notified of your review. We thank you for your very honest review of our guesthouse. Our aim is to make our guests feel like it is also their home. We look forward to hosting your again soon.

Travel and stay safe
Gail
Owner
Knysna Manor House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Best service ever,organised team ,good signage and you get to have exellent views from the balcony.Breakfast is one of the best i ever had.The library is good place to be for those who want time alone,huge assortment of books to choose from.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admin974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Dalton, Owner at Knysna Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Glad that we are finally getting some more visitors after the extreme lockdown. My managers Richard and Mandy go out of their way to make our guests feel at home. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Travel and keep safe
Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews