We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good steaks and service”

Loui's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #58 of 190 Restaurants in Knysna
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Very happy with my 500gr Tbone steak which was recommended by the waiter. My husband took a 200gr sirloin and that was also amazing. Great service. Totally recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Oktaviani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Oh my. I have been to Loui’s a few times and have never been disappointed by the food or the service. The portions are huge and the food cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BeverleyP214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great bar and restaurant. You need a huge appetite if you order the big burgers. Really nice staff and great service

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank theusualsuspects3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Another restaurant that we have tried only once in Knysna. A number of our party had very poor meals and the general ambience was spoiled by people smoking at a table near us. Personally I though that this was illegal in South Africa but none of the staff some concerned. Those of us who ordered steak were unable to eat it as it was so tough.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

nestled away in mid town ,it has a lovely garden to sit and have lunch or on a cold day or evening inside .the pub is adjacent to the restaurant to you do not hear the noise from the pub .good hearty pub food at very reasonable prices portions are large the lamb shank is the signature dish here

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loui's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Loui's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing