We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Italian jewel in knysna”
Review of Chatters

Chatters
Ranked #8 of 152 Restaurants in Knysna
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Chatters is most famous for thin-n-crispy, made-to-order pizzas and friendly service, with a great wine-list and fully stocked bar. Chatters is owner-run, with a small team of staff and sometimes family members too. Enjoy sitting in the large spacious garden during summer, or take a table inside by our wood-burning fireplace on chilly Winter evenings. Don't forget to save space for some yummy dessert all home-made by Clare...or you can take home something from our retail range of home-made ice-cream. Don't feel like eating out? We also offer take-away or delivery options too.
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

Beautiful ambiance, delicious food, excellent service … what can you need more? This family run small restaurant is simply a jewel in the heart of Knysna

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Habiba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2023

The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nice venue. The chicken liver pate and thin crust pizzas were excellent.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stay45931534054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Pizza was ok but only that - it isn't authentic neapolitan or roman style but isn't trying to be. Desserts were very nice and there was a good selection of drinks. Very busy on a Saturday night and while we had a reservation they had given our table away. We had to wait for 5 minutes until another was cleared. Service slightly strained due to business.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 55jf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

Pizza was awesome and divine.
Pasta was delicious.
Very friendly staff.
Generally a great evening!!
Nice restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank RayHartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

This is a cafe style pizza restaurant. Very, very busy on a Friday night - so book before you go! We sat outside and our pizzas were good (I wouldn’t say excellent as the calamari was rubbery and prawns a bit tough).
Good enough for us, as we were really hungry!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank molly12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chatters also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Chatters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.