We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”
Review of Chatters

Chatters
Ranked #8 of 152 Restaurants in Knysna
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Chatters is most famous for thin-n-crispy, made-to-order pizzas and friendly service, with a great wine-list and fully stocked bar. Chatters is owner-run, with a small team of staff and sometimes family members too. Enjoy sitting in the large spacious garden during summer, or take a table inside by our wood-burning fireplace on chilly Winter evenings. Don't forget to save space for some yummy dessert all home-made by Clare...or you can take home something from our retail range of home-made ice-cream. Don't feel like eating out? We also offer take-away or delivery options too.
Reviewed 5 January 2023

Slow service, unsafe to walk to your car at night, always beggers outside. Pizzas average. Great winelist.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Jessika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

We arrived a bit late yesterday evening, and was served with great food and even better service, thank you for a great experience

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank 927mariuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

Beautiful family run restaurant. Incredible food. pizzas, pastas and deserts were amazing. Brilliant service. All in all we went twice and had a great experience!

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

Popped in for quick lunch on New Year's Day 2023. They were fully.booked but had a table available for us, albeit in the hot sun.
Pizzas were amazing, wood fired and gluten free options.
Just the drinks service was a bit slow, asked for extra ice twice, but expected on NYDay when many places are closed.

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank AndrewHendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

We stopped for lunch on one of the busiest day of the year. There was a wait for food but the owners could not have done more to look after us and the food was delicious. Great menu, lovely staff great location near our AirB&B in Kysna. Thank you!

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank Hollowayonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chatters also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Chatters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.