We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Paradis Penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Paradis Penthouse
Patio furniture Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Le Paradis Penthouse
Patio furniture
Patio
Main Building
Dining Area
Lounge Area
Kitchen Counter
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Ocean View
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hermanus, Overstrand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cptoronto...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of my favourite places to stay along the Garden Route. I would highly recommend. The place is spacious, tastefully decorated and the views are amazing-you can see whales from the rooms. Suzanne is helpful and knowledgable, having grown up in Hermanus. I was sorry to leave such a beautiful and comfortable place,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I visited in March, as part of a trip to Cape Town. And what a beautiful place.

Hermanus is about 90 to 120 minutes drive from Cape Town and it is absolutely beautiful. Much more enjoyable than Cape Town, which is starting to feel more and more like a tourist trap. A lot of the residents in Hermanus seem to be European retirees, but it doesn't have an impact on the lovely small-town feel of the place.

Le Paradis is in town on Marine Drive. A little tricky to find as the GPS doesn't quite put you at the right place, and the drive into the underground parking is tight but not impossible. The apartment is walking distance from a lot of shops, bars and restaurants, but with nice ocean views. The closest beach we could find was about 7kms down the road, but a great beach that wasn't too crowded and no loud music or alcohol.

The apartment itself is spacious. The living space and outdoor area is massive. The furniture and layout is perfect. We had the two bed and three bath penthouse and hosted some people for a day and there was plenty of room. Only two apartments on the floor, but there was a small (very small) privacy issue with the next apartment as the screens aren't really effective.

The apartment is extremely well-appointed. There was nothing we needed which we couldn't find. It felt like we were in our own home.

All-in-all, it's a very tranquil place. We didn't want to leave (I ended up leaving my wife behind as she wanted to stay, and I couldn't).

Suzaan who manages the property is extremely helpful and patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Many places which you view on-line don't live up to their pictures, Le Paradis does. This is a beautifully furnished and very comfortable apartment .

Suzanne was very helpful and even emailed restaurants so we could check them out and book in advance.

If this apartment has a fault it is that it does not have a pool but this would not stop us returning or recommending it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sshurmer
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow, just wow.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely stunning holiday apartment, beautifully decorated, furnished and appointed, with every detail thought of. Friendly and informative welcome too. We were unlucky with the weather in Hermanus - a torrential rainstorm meant the first day of two was a write-off - happily, the apartment was so comfortable that is was no trial whatsoever to hunker down, cosy up on the sofa and watch TV and read - this would be torture in some holiday lets, but we were quite happy not to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and spaciousness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownB...
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pristine and Perfect for a stay in Hermanus”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental lives up to all expectations.
Small touches make the apartment even better than a hotel
Fully equipped kitchen with much more.
No need to take any extra's with you such as tea and coffee, all provided along with some sparkling wine, milk and even biscuits
Attention to detail in the bedrooms and bathrooms with quality soaps etc
Close walking distance to the centre of town
Underground secure parking with a lift to the apartment

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;