We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
360
324
74
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
324
74
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road the penthouse french style restaurant opposite garden room whale watching breakfast is served excellent location small balcony central location guest house swimming pool centre of town sea front comfortable rooms sea view within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed in the penthouse on the 3rd floor - beautiful view from almost everywhere in the penthouse. Both bedrooms had a view on the beach and mountains. The view from the stoep was excellent.

The penthouse was very neat and well-equipped. Will be lovely to make a fire in the lounge during winter.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other place in Hermanus before but enjoyed my stay the most at Auberge. It is so convenient - close to restaurants and shops.

Room tip: Think the penthouse is the best because of the view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcdeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We will be doing some remodelling during 2018 winter months on our standard rooms at the poolside, but I agree the view in the Penthouse is much better. :)
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christina Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We spent our wedding night here so saw little of the room but really enjoyed the stay and were very impressed by the overall interaction with the staff. Had booked originally through booking dot com but had a problem but this was soon sorted out and had a great stat, abeit brief!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhart135257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoy the rest of your honeymoon.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We've never been to Hermanus before and I knew I wanted to have a room with a view to the sea. I've found Auberge Burgundy via Bookings and the reviews there were great, plus they had a penthouse room and a single room available. We stayed in the main house and the reception was great. The staff were helpful and informative (thanks for the tip with the wifi!). Breakfast we were told would be at the Auberge restaurant opposite, which we tested and it was fab! Definitely go for the healthy option.
Now to the room, it was stunning. The colours and materials, it just felt like walking into a magazine. I looked modern, but timeless. Plus the bed was super comfortable and there was a fireplace. What else do you need?
I'd go there anytime again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agrall903043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay wit us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Auberge Burgundy Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A wonderful stay once again. Penthouse 1 had been refurbished and was very smart.
It's wonderful to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by with the view of the bay.
Esme, Christina and Anna Marie are charming and most helpful.....this is just a fabulous guesthouse

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had friends over visiting South Africa for the first time, and we had to visit Hermanus as part of their itinerary. Having stayed at Auberge Burgundy before, we knew that the experience would be excellent. From the help with parking upon arrival, the check-in, the complimentary this and that, as well as being right in the centre of town, and the rest of the stay, I think that our guests were well pleased with the whole experience, as were we. So much so that we are staying again soon, with another set of visitors.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Ali

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back with the new set of friends.

Kind regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews