We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Burgundy
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
338
313
71
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
313
71
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadfrench stylethe penthousewhale watchingexcellent locationgarden roombreakfast is servedold harbourcentral locationsmall balconyswimming poolguest housesea frontcentre of towntop floorrooms are largesea view
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the penthouse on the 3rd floor - beautiful view from almost everywhere in the penthouse. Both bedrooms had a view on the beach and mountains. The view from the stoep was excellent.

The penthouse was very neat and well-equipped. Will be lovely to make a fire in the lounge during winter.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other place in Hermanus before but enjoyed my stay the most at Auberge. It is so convenient - close to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Think the penthouse is the best because of the view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcdeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We will be doing some remodelling during 2018 winter months on our standard rooms at the poolside, but I agree the view in the Penthouse is much better. :)
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christina Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent our wedding night here so saw little of the room but really enjoyed the stay and were very impressed by the overall interaction with the staff. Had booked originally through booking dot com but had a problem but this was soon sorted out and had a great stat, abeit brief!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhart135257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valued feedback.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoy the rest of your honeymoon.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've never been to Hermanus before and I knew I wanted to have a room with a view to the sea. I've found Auberge Burgundy via Bookings and the reviews there were great, plus they had a penthouse room and a single room available. We stayed in the main house and the reception was great. The staff were helpful and informative (thanks for the tip with the wifi!). Breakfast we were told would be at the Auberge restaurant opposite, which we tested and it was fab! Definitely go for the healthy option.
Now to the room, it was stunning. The colours and materials, it just felt like walking into a magazine. I looked modern, but timeless. Plus the bed was super comfortable and there was a fireplace. What else do you need?
I'd go there anytime again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agrall903043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay wit us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Auberge Burgundy Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A wonderful stay once again. Penthouse 1 had been refurbished and was very smart.
It's wonderful to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by with the view of the bay.
Esme, Christina and Anna Marie are charming and most helpful.....this is just a fabulous guesthouse

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had friends over visiting South Africa for the first time, and we had to visit Hermanus as part of their itinerary. Having stayed at Auberge Burgundy before, we knew that the experience would be excellent. From the help with parking upon arrival, the check-in, the complimentary this and that, as well as being right in the centre of town, and the rest of the stay, I think that our guests were well pleased with the whole experience, as were we. So much so that we are staying again soon, with another set of visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaP87, Manager at Auberge Burgundy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Ali

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back with the new set of friends.

Kind regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews