We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”
Review of Creation Wines

Creation Wines
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Hermanus
Price range: US$23 - US$58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our tasting room is temporarily closed as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic and will reopen as soon as we receive the go-ahead from government that it is safe to do so. Our online store is open and ready to take your orders. Please note that RSA deliveries will only take place once we are cleared to do so by our government. Our unique enclave on the scenic Hemel-en-Aarde Ridge is a sought-after wine destination where a warm welcome awaits young and old. Ranging from our knowledgeable and attentive staff and our world-famous Wine and Food Pairing options to elegant touches such as our superior Riedel glassware – everything combines to offer our guests a truly memorable experience. And that includes our younger visitors for whom we cater with a special Young Adults Menu as well as their very own Kiddies Pairing!
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

A must visit for anyone visiting Hemel and Aarde valley.Great food wine views and staff.What more do you want?And reasonable wine prices something that restaurants in Hermanus not be able to do.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank schoemanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Owner at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Schoeman B,

Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to give us your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

This was our first visit to the Hermanus wine region and how lucky we were to end up at Creation. We sat on the lawn and hadn't planned to eat anything. After seeing the food we decided to order something after all. It was delicious! The presentation was also amazing and the wine to go with it spot on. We had a look inside the restaurant which also looks nice. Please just do your guests one favour: stop playing Kenny G. There is so much better and up to date music out there;-)

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ducktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Owner at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Ducktrio,

Thank you so much for visiting and for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to our beautiful part of the world as well as our food and wine offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes
Team Creation

P.S. We shall have a look at updating our playlist ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

I called beforehand as our group of 6 had two vegetarians and one vegan. I was told they were catered for. I was also asked if it was a special occasion and mentioned it was an anniversary celebration. After some discussion with Monique, it appeared that there were very limited options on the a la carte menu for the vegetarians - only a cauliflower steak (!!) so we decided to pay up for the tasting menu paired with wines (a rather hefty R450pp). In a nutshell, the wine was delicious and Monique was knowledgeable, however, the portions were absolutely minute and we left really hungry (albeit very merry) and went for a meal elsewhere. Disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Heatherybluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

I highly recommend visiting this farm. We had the brunch pairing that was amazing! Brenda deserves a mention as she was so knowledgeable about the wines on offer. The food was excellent as well as the service. You will not be disappointed!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank G6444YCpaulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Owner at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Paula,

Thank you so much for visiting and for your lovely feedback. Brenda is indeed an asset and we are happy that she was able to help make your experience with us a memorable one! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Stopped for lunch Monday .
Beautiful views, excellent service, wine and food. Highly recommend, what a way to have avery special meal.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank CliffH287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCreation, Owner at Creation Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Cliff,

Thank you so much for visiting and for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Wishes
Team Creation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creation Wines also viewed

 
Hermanus, Overstrand
Hermanus, Overstrand
 

Been to Creation Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.