We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
81
9
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herolds bay indoor braai beach umbrellas ice machine amazing sea views beautiful apartment self catering enjoyed our stay a great stay excellent location feel at home rooms are spacious jj unit tides dishwasher accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2021

What a beautiful place to stay! Had a lovely time and excellent view! Fully equipped with everything one will need for a stay. Will definitely return with my family to stay there. Quiet and not a lot of traffic

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank an2inettemuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Stampgat Apartment, OppieSee.
What a beautiful apartment.
Large open plan living, dining & kitchen area - cleverly designed with regards to space and to appreciate the gorgeous sea view. The 2 bedrooms are small, but perfect for their job. With this amazing location right on the sea with the tidal pool opposite, who wouldn’t be happy! Best beach holiday !!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaxromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

One of the most amazing holidays my family I have ever had From amazing sea views to being really well looked after by JJ and his competent staff. Nothing was TOO much trouble for JJ , even took my wife and grandchild to the airport at NO cost AMAZING COMMITMENT WELL DONE JJ We hope to you soon

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 793shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

I don't really want to tell you how amazing this accomodation is because then it might become more popular.... It has everything you could need for a self catering stay! The location is absolutely perfect especially with kids. We WILL be back :)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david44vqj6t8l1m2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We had such a great stay in the apartment 'Jan se plek'. It had everything we needed and more.
Indoor braai room was fantastic with beautiful sea views. 5 star bed, very comfy and lovely shower. We will be back

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrystalford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews