We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Constantia Gem”

The Clubhouse at Claremont Cricket Club
Ranked #26 of 51 Restaurants in Constantia
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Description: The Landmark The Clubhouse is situated in the heart of Constantia providing friendly family romantic environment with excellent service and legendary Cuisines and Daily Specials. The atmosphere is set with an indoor Fire Place while having a glass of wine or in summer months sitting on our beautiful deck while over looking the cricket fields of Constantia.
Restaurant details
Description: The Landmark The Clubhouse is situated in the heart of Constantia providing friendly family romantic environment with excellent service and legendary Cuisines and Daily Specials. The atmosphere is set with an indoor Fire Place while having a glass of wine or in summer months sitting on our beautiful deck while over looking the cricket fields of Constantia.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Stunning setting and great management. Situated on the cricket fields in the heart of Constantia with panoramic views of Table Mountain, this delightful pub and eatery is a gem. Loved by the locals for good reason - great fare and cold beer with a smile - five stars!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Justatravellingfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Good food, service and food prices. Dog and kid friendly. Beautiful views of the mountain. We go here often and always satisfied. Keep it up Clubhouse team!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Elba289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Best Vegan Burger Ever...
Please go and try the newly sourced vegan burger at The Cricket Club. They are absolutely delicious. Very tasty and succulent. I’m not a vegan & I don’t usually order beef burgers. Amy the head chef recommended the new “chickpea based “ burger. It comes with a side of chips. All the food never fails to disappoint at the club.Please keep doing what you are doing.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Roamingcaterpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Better service you won’t find! And the beer is always cold, and the food scrumptious. Folks can eat whilst the kids play safely outside!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank geoffstroebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Early in June we booked an outside table at the Cricket Club,so that 14 of our friends could celebrate my husband’s birthday. It was the most fantastic afternoon. We all enjoyed a relaxed, scenic & delicious lunch.Everyone ordered different items off the menu including succulent pork ribs, hearty chicken pie, smoked salmon salad, fresh fish & chips. Without exception all of our food was fresh,fast and great value! The staff are incredibly calm & friendly.This local restaurant stands out from the all the others. We are real foodies & have traveled the world. What a a gem to have on our doorstep!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Roamingcaterpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse at Claremont Cricket Club also viewed

 

Been to The Clubhouse at Claremont Cricket Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.