We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Irish pub - in Cape Town SA”
Review of The Dubliner

The Dubliner
Ranked #256 of 1,168 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

In my opinion - service goes a long way. The girls serving us were Danish (there for the summer as part of a company exchange). Lovely bubbly people! If this is what it is at the Dubliner always - then congrats. Got too busy on a Friday night - which is understandable.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Edush777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2015

A Cape Town insitution. The Dubliner is a mainstay on one of Cape Town"s busiest streets-Long Street.As you would expect from an Irish pub the vibe is raucous and welcoming, with music that caters to just about everybod"s tastes.The hove wide variety of beer on tap and the food is wholesomeand value for money.There is also added bonus that the kitchen stays open until 2 am !!. contact:021.424.1212.;Adress:251 Long Street Cape Town

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This place is amazing ! We really enjoyed a couple of party nights here, every night they have live music from some (probably local) artists, who play well known songs. A place you can enjoy, even if you do not like to dance, just have a beer and watch the people that wonder around !

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Dafferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We had an evening meal here just before the punters arrived en masse. Our ‘Denmark bar lass’ let me sample the local craft beers before committing to my first pint. Food prices were pub grub reasonable with generous portions and the over-all atmosphere, especially when the cracking live band arrived [echoes of Mumford & Son], was friendly with a touch of good Irish buzz.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Stopped in for some drinks one night. Great atmosphere and service. Had live music which was a plus.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Dubliner also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Dubliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.