We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything is perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment
Pool Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Apartment
Pool
Pool
Patio
Bed
Bed
Couch
Apartment
apartment
apartment
Diningroom
Diningroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Larlbird
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is perfect.”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

121 Ocean View drive is a suberb place to stay. The views from the property are fantastic. The property is clean and uncluttered but kitted with everything required to make the stay luxurious. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. A huge thank you to Roy and Sergio for their insight into how to create a luxury stay whilst feeling extremely comfortable in the space provided.
The location is excellent. Perfect for walking to the waterfront and also great to park a hire car. It is perfectly situated to drive to major attractions, avoiding the busy city centre.
Roy and Sergio are perfect hosts, on hand when needed but not intrusive. The pool is lovely for a cool down.
I highly recomend this property and thank Roy, Sergio for their part in our excellent 4 days in Cape Town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwakkerja...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is below the main house and on arrival you ring the bell. We arrived at the apartment at 2am in the morning after a long haul flight but Roy welcomed us cheerfully and even helped carry the suitcases up the stairs. The owners of the apartment are lovely and very helpful.
The apartment is quite private, comfortable and spacious. It has everything you would need, including wifi. It is very central to all the main attractions but up a hill so a car is recommended.
Our stay was awesome and we loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the view!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida S
Kimberley, South Africa
2 reviews
“This accommodation ticks ALL the boxes and more....”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From start to finish this was by far the best accommodation I have ever experienced. Roy, the host, was welcoming and informative and went out of his way to make us feel at home. The apartment was fresh, fun and exceptionally well-equipped. The linen was spotless and the beds ultra-comfy. Being situated fairly high up afforded us spectacular views, especially by night when lit up. I wish the weather had been better so that we could've taken advantage of the crystal clear swimming pool and it's beautiful surrounds. Location wise we couldn't have asked for better being close to the beaches, the Waterfront and other tourist attractions.
All things considered we couldn't have asked for more.

Thank you Roy and Sergio for a wonderful memorable stay-we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfgangm...
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday place”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Coming to CT for the first time and staying at the beautiful apartment I immediately felt like being at home. The location with a fabulous view overlooking the city and the sea is stunning. The venue with a big pool, several levels, you even have your own private terrace, what do you need more. Hosts R&S are extremely friendly and helpfull with all your needs. Wasn't my last time to that wonderful place in CT

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fabulous apartment !!! Beautifully situated on Ocean View Drive, close to the V & A Waterfront, Beach front, shops, night life. Accessible to the cable car, centre of Cape Town and Table Mountain and close to De Waterkant area which is teeming with restaurants, coffee shops and lots of activities. Really loved this lace and highly recommend it !! The owners Roy and Sergio were such a delight, so helpful, friendly, couldn't do enough for us !!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing