We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and living space
There is a full dining table on the balcony so you can 'live' outside There is a huge, comfortble sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen and living space
There is a full dining table on the balcony so you can 'live' outside
There is a huge, comfortble sofa
The fully equipped kitchen has an espresso machine. Plus a washing machine and dryer
Tranquil bedroom with queen-size bed.
Bedroom decor
The exterior of The Rockwell
The view up Napier St from the balcony
The new bathroom is sleek and contemporary
The balcony has a daybed and a table for 4
There is an indoor, heatd pool and a gym
The interior of The Rockwell is beautifully designed with lots of wood, plants and a 7-floor atrium
The location of The Rockwell could not be more convenient
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colinrobe...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the apartment for 4 nights. Apartment immaculate, well maintained and furnished. Owner and Managing agents kept us well informed and provided all necessary information. Apartment is within 5 to 10 minutes safe walking distance to the V&A waterfront (if you like great Sushi try the Willoughby's 5X5). Although the apartment has safe parking, Cape Town now has Uber which we used extensively, went to Table Mountain in Uber, went to Camps Bay in Uber! Because of the great central location of the property an Uber was never more than 4 mins away and was very cheap. Highly Recommended Stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulax201...
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great !!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We really had a great stay at the apartment. Interiour is very nice, nicely decorated. space is good! Balcony , whouwwww, we loved doing our coffee in the morning. Parking space makes it very easy. Overall we had a fantastic stay. We will come back :-) :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzielaid...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rental Property”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with easy access to both Cape Town CBD and all tourist attractions. Apartment was extremely clean, tidy and well presented and location was amazing. Property owner was extremely helpful and provided us with some brilliant recommendations for eating out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvofvoya...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“JACKPOT!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could have not been any luckier to have found this cute as a button apartment in a prime location in Capetown. Jenny the owner was so responsive you did not even realized you were in a different part of the world in a different time zone. She replied to my numerous emails and provided us with tips of restaurants and the golden ticket, her personal connection of a fantastic guide. The check in and check out was effortless as we were met on arrival and departure, although it was rather late and extremely early on departure. When Jenny heard of us not getting our luggage, she was sweet enough to offer us to come by to give us some necessities to hold us over, that is taking customer service to the next level. Her apartment was fully equipped and modern, and beautifully decorated and offered all the comfort of your own home. Thank God for her washing machine and dryer so we could wash our traveling clothes since it took 2 days to get my suitcase. If our travel ever take us back to Capetown, this is the place we will return if Jenny will have us back. I have been already asked of our hotels arrangements during our stay, and I more than happily will give this address and this owner's name. Thank you Jenny for making us feel welcome, and sharing the tips to make our vacation a perfect one

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDeeEat...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil abode with a beachy ambiance”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Jenny was fabulous to work with, answering all my questions before I even booked! Upon booking I got a very warm welcome email with an attachment on Internet use/access, how the rental would work and a fabulous foodie and shopping recommendation list for our stay! The management team was very professional and prompt when they met my husband and I to give us the keys and to sign off paperwork. We just fell in love with the apartment! The apartment was very clean, nicely furnished and had a very modern/beach house feel to it :). It was great having a full kitchen and washer/dryer! Location was great! The local market/general store, 'Spar' was a 1-2 minute walk away and we found everything we needed there. It is about a 15 minute walk to the V&A waterfront and we even walked to long street but you are an uber ride away if you do not want to walk. We felt very safe in the apartment and walking around during the day and at night. We mostly ubered at night since we were too full from all the yummy foods we had ;D. Cape Town is a foodie heaven and the apartment was just perfectly located for a lot of restaurants we went to. The apartment is fabulous, Jenny sent us a welcome email when We arrived and a farewell email after we left. We felt very well taken care of and looked after. I forgot to mention there's a wonderful balcony outside with a seating area to lounge and a small dining table to eat outside as well. I definitely recommend this apartment and for a first time visitors to Cape Town, we loved it so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing