We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and classy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Alfresco dining on balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining on balcony
View of apartment building and Adderley Street from Company Gardens Groote Kerk and apartment building from historic Church Square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Alfresco dining on balcony
View of apartment building and Adderley Street from Company Gardens
Groote Kerk and apartment building from historic Church Square
Open plan living - overlooking Table Mountain, Parliament and Company Gardens
Open plan living
Open plan living - with breakfast bar and full kitchen facilities
Master bedroom upstairs - overlooking Table Mountain
Master bedroom
Main bedroom en-suite with tub, separate shower, wash-basin & toilet
2nd bedroom downstairs - overlooking city
2nd bedroom en-suite shower, washbasin and toilet
2nd bedroom en-suite
Stairs to master bedroom
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nels0n83
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great location and classy apartment”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

great location, parking, pool and quality fixtures and fittings. The view from the balcony is stunning, overlooking table mountain. You need to get the key for the parking from the apartment itself, so it might be a little tricky if you are driving solo.. luckily we had two so the other half was able to dart upstairs while I found somewhere to stop off.

Overall i'd recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a stylish, central and well equipped self catering apartment in cape town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulsher13
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location and gorgeous views”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I spent two weeks here. It was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Liliane went out of her way to contact me, She even called me at home twice.
I couldn't access my email while in South Africa and she sent it to my niece's email account to keep us informed.
Her suggestion of Rashad to pick us up at the airport was welcomed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenient location for catching the bus or a taxi.
Liked least: Only one security
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
Thank you for your excellent review ladies, glad you enjoyed your stay. Reshad has been working with us for nearly a year and has a faultless record of satisfied customers. (Even collecting visitors from the airport in the middle of the night.)
We'd love to have you back anytime.
maligayang pagbati

Mike & Liliane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, we recommend you and your family as guests to other hosts that you may wish to stay with. City Chic is a Tourism Board rated 4 star apartment..(apartments can't get ant better rating) with top class linen and facilities, employing the best cleaning and service team in Cape Town. We do everything that we can to help our guests enjoy their visit and appreciate that if they have any problems they draw them to our attention so that we can try to give a five star service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing