We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
413
41
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
41
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread and croissants rooftop pool laundry room stocked fridge breakfast goodies heated bathroom floors cape town every morning small gym full kitchen nespresso machine self catering third floor cold meats walking distance bottle of champagne perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015

After a week of hotels and guest houses it was so refreshing to stay in this apartment style of accomodation.

We stayed in a top level room, where the view was superb and the balcony was a natural place to sit and chill with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down.

Great amenties, including a Nespresso coffee machine, oven, dishwasher. The bed was so comfortable, with good air conditioning, a great sound sytem and Senheiser headphones for those who don't have compatible music tastes!

We never got around to using the gym as we were too busy eating, drinking and sight seeing but a really nice addition, as was the use of a laundry after 8 days travelling. Great to have underground parking as previous visits to Camp's Bay have proved that parking can be an issue.

South Beach is brilliantly located with many good restaurants in easy walking distance and Justine and Michelle are fantastic at giving the best advice on where to go and booking tables etc. they really "go the extra mile" for clients.

Yes, there is construction adjacent but the site is being developed by the owners of SB and they are exceedingly mindful of noise. Like other reviewers I can honestly say I was not an intrusion.

A super product, with a great team of staff, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Top Level for the view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear Claire L,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We thoroughly enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to welcome you back to South Beach in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Me and my wife stayed in South beach for a full week in October. We loved the property in terms of facilities , room lay out , room size , in room products and the view of the mountain and the ocean. The location was superb and was walking distance from the main restaurants and the beach. It was very close to the main bus stands and the RED bus stop. The Camps bay area is very vibrant and fun to be in.

The staff was very friendly and Justine and Michelle were always their to help out in terms of arranging things and also giving advise on the various tours and travel areas in the city.

I would recommend this place to all the people travelling to Cape Town for the great location and the lovely staff.

Thanks South Beach!!

Room Tip: Higher floor was great for the view. Did not see any other rooms but mine was at the top floor and was excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vpgshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear vpgshina,

Reading your review has really made our day. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back to South Beach in the near future.


Kind regards
Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Magical, luxurious and sophistication at its best. My Fiance' and I had the privilege of staying at South Bay Camps bay and we were extremely well taken care of by Michelle and Justine from our arrival to checkout. Our room was gorgeous to say the least with excellent attention to detail and we could see no expense was spared to ensure maximum comfort and privacy. We enjoyed the most spectacular views of Cape Towns stunning sunsets over Camps Bay beach, Signal Hill and Table Mountain from our balcony whilst sipping on gorgeous champagne that was readily available in our well stocked fridge, saving us from an always unwanted trip to the grocery store. The sundeck and crystal blue pool is absolutely gorgeous with uninterrupted views of Camps Bay. Secure and easy parking is also great as well as the added bonus of a small gym.

The excellent architecture, interior room design and of course not to mention the rain shower and impressive high-speed Wifi takes this place to the top of our list. The King size bed, luxurious linen, with the above the bed air conditioning, especially on a hot summer's night, was like heaven to sleep on.

Wither you are travelling for business or pleasure South Beach Camps Bay caters for all your needs ensuring a relaxing stay. A real home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehrin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Ehrin52,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about South Beach.

We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay and felt so at home.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Our checkin was seamless, and the staff members at the desk were most friendly and helpful. Our room was impeccable with not only flat screen TV but with a superior sound system. Extras included an efficiency kitchen and a fridge stocked with necessities and all that was needed for breakfast. The original artwork was impressive. There are many restaurants close by within walking distance, and the beach and park just across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H Clay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear H Clay M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.

Michelle and I appreciate the kind comments and we are glad we could assist in making your stay a memorable one.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your apartment, breakfast and all the restaurants within walking distance.

We hope that you will join us again next year.

Kind Regards,

Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This is a top choice for Camps Bay and we were very happy with our stay. We travelled with our parents and booked 2 apartments on the top floor (definitely recommend the top floor for fantastic views from the balcony). The apartments are huge, modern and well appointed with a kitchen, fridge stocked with breakfast food (restocked each day), a big TV, bathroom with huge rain shower and bathtub, beach towels, safe, sitting area, and very comfortable king sized beds. The rooms were perfect for us and the parents! Secure parking under the building is complimentary and Michelle and Justine are extremely helpful and welcoming. Location is also ideal, just 5 min walk from the main road but located at the south end, one street back from the bars and restaurants. Camps Bay is a great base - only a 5 min drive to Table Mountain, 15 min drive to V&A waterfront and close to Chapmans Peak which is a stunning drive. South Beach are currently expanding and construction is occurring on the adjacent land. We very much appreciated the advance warning of this construction by the team and the gesture to discount rates due to the inconvenience. Work takes place between 9am and 4.30pm so didn't bother us as we were out exploring Cape Town during these times. We are thrilled we decided to keep our booking and stay at South Beach and would highly recommend these apartments if you are considering accommodation in Camps Bay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dames_and_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Dames_and_Cole,

Thank you for the fantastic compliments and great review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that construction had minimal impact on you.

We hope to see you next year for the opening of South Beach 2.

Kind Regards,

Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews