We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
219
23
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
23
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la belle boutique hotel parking garage cape town sea facing room perfect location rooms are large amazing hotel pool area our honeymoon final night mountain view restaurants bars complimentary mini bar small hotel short drive table mountain
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

The Marly has stunning views, fantastic service, and everyone is accommodating in every way. Breakfast @ La Belle is included, & the bar fridge is restocked every day, which is included in the price. The hotel provides stunning Charlotte Rhys products, & each room has a Lavazza coffee machine. We celebrated an Anniversary, and the hotel provided champagne, candles & a rose petal turn down @ no additional cost.

The location is convenient, with a pharmacy, optometrist, PicknPay, medical centre & numerous restaurants being meters away.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Silver_JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Marly. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback from you, which we have shared with the team.

We appreciate your kind compliments, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Hannalie Wiese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Huge rooms, very clean, the staff were very professional and super attentive to details. We felt very special and the warm welcome was present until the time we left. The smile of the staff was just friendly and natural. It was just good and amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derciobenhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Marly - we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments which we have shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hannalie Wiese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel in Camps Bay. Intimate hotel with intimate service, modern decor, spectacular views and unsurpassed service. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, convenience and service. Included delicious breakfast served at ajoining restaurant with perfect ocean view. The Hotel staff were positively the best we have experienced in many years of travelling all over the world. If you looking for a treat this is the Hotel of choice.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Marly. We are delighted to receive such wonderful feedback from you. We appreciate your kind compliments which I have shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Marly in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hannalie Wiese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I was initially skeptic about The Marly, specially looking at the price tag and the fact that they charged me 50% of the booking at the time of reservation - months in advance! I thought it would be hard to justify the nearly 500€/night of the suite!

Well it turns out I was wrong.

The Marly exceded all expectations. It is an amazingly designed boutique hotel with just a dozen rooms. Half of them facing the marvellous Camps Bay beach. Five star suites with five star amenities!

But what really stands out is the courtesy and kindness of the staff - being such a small hotel - treatment is very personal and every request you have will be fulfilled to the best of their possibilities.

The views from the front rooms are just breathtaking - sunsets are amazing and if you have one of the rooms with jacuzzi in the terrace it is also a nice feature - although we didnt use it much.

Every day our room was serviced to an excellent level - everything would be replenished and put back in order like it was our first day. I sleep in hotels 100 nights a year and this has been outstanding for me.

Rooms are quiet - which was one of my main concerns being in the middle of Camps Bay.

Breakfast was included in our deal and it took place at their bistro downstairs. Great options and excellent quality! We loved it everyday and they even sent it to the room one day without extra charge!

I'm trying to find something that could be improved but honestly can't come up with anything! Worth every $!

Alright - I will say that the coffee at breakfast could be improved - however there's a coffee machine in each roomfor you to brew your own!

Looking forward to another stay. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank eddiecreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Marly. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Hannalie Wiese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

had an amazing stay sea view rooms are amazing prices for wine ect very cheap but good quality the restaurants that are part of they chain are top notch great value and amazing food would stay there again in a hear beat staff all vey friendly

Room Tip: they are great
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterL883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at The Marly. We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us in one of our Sea Facing Suites. Thank you for your positive highlights on our restaurants, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back once more.

Kind regards,
Hannalie Wiese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews