We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
359
102
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
102
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braai packs honesty bar cape town vervet monkeys self catering green grass surrounded by mountains salad braai area green oasis only stayed one night hidden gem swimming pool stayed longer peace and quiet friends and family beautiful setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Ko-Ka Tsara en route from Joburg to Cape Town with our three dogs - incredibly peaceful, quick and easy check-in and clean and spacious accommodation that had everything we needed. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and Vanessa very quickly accommodated a date change when our trip was delayed by a day. Plus, you can order meat and salad before the trip for a hassle-free braai. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saraham1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

We love the whole experience of Karoo, wild life, walking, drives, fires and stars at night and comfortable chalets. Wish we could visit every weekend. The staff makes us feel at home and are a true asset.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannelisevisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

A very beautiful place to relax in nature. Enjoy walking trails. Lots of animals. Enjoy the birdlife not to mention the exploring of the flora while walking some of the trails. Very good breakfast. Nice, helpful and friendly personal.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

My wife and I spent a few days at Ko-Ka Tsara in mid-winter to sample the Karoo hospitality. We were very well received by Vanessa, who was so helpful throughout our stay. It was a delight to walk round this property, getting close to a group of giraffes, who kept us under observation but showed no alarm as we took several photos. There was a family of warthogs wandering round the camp, also one particular vervet monkey who appropriated an empty coconut oil tub and scampered up a nearby tree, holding t by its handle - perhaps going shopping! The peace and tranquility at this site was exactly what we had hoped for. We lunched in Beaufort West at the 4 Sheep, justly recommended by Vanessa, and came home with stocks of venison and Karoo lamb which she arranged with her butcher in the town. Our chalet was comfortable, with everything we needed and we plan to make a return visit in spring or autumn weather.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelY1872TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Totally stunning place - loves everything except road corrugations - how they occur when the speed limit is 20km I would not know - obviously OTHERS go a lot faster to make those corrugations. Saw many animals especially giraffes!.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdalla684990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews