We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
170
144
55
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
144
55
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park the river swimming pool putt putt mini golf beautiful grounds chalet unit wifi accommodation rci trees lowveld graskop km candles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2023

One of the best Hotels Resorts that I had been to during my visit to Kruger National Park.
This resort is close to the shopping area and the Pabeni gate. The concierge also helps to book u tickets to the park and other activities at discounted rates.

Room tip: The pool was very cold on a very hot summer . Over all a very excellent place to be.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshkumar2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Excellent lodge near Kruger NP. We stayed three nights with G Adventures family tour. Excellent room for family. Attractive facility and grounds. Buffet meals very good. Early morning breakfasts and sumptuous bag lunches provided before sunrise game drives. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davejantexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Room not well appointed. No electrical point at mirror where you can sit to blow-dry hair, apply makeup etc. Thank goodness that I always carry an electrical extension cord with me.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. And the food is to die for.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sightsee16019045006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2023

A beautiful and well-maintained resort. Friendly staff and a great place to sightsee from as a base. The chalets are fabulous and I enjoyed going walkabout in the resort. We stayed for the Weekend and then did a road trip to Graskop (The Gorge Lift).

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mak096b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2023

Stayed in two bedroom, 2 bathroom chalet - shower & bath. Very clean, well maintained, grounds well kept. Restaurant also provides take aways. Staff very friendly and helpful. Its only downside was that they made no effort to provide guests with assistance during heavy load shedding, only providing two candles in the chalet with the entire week's stay.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 32annelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews