We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anipans
London

Family stay at Kamapa in June 2024

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Superb facility. Great location, Awesome food, thrilling game drives, Friendly service. A must visit. I am certainly recommending it to my friends and family for a memorable stay at Kapama Southern Camp.
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$399
  • Expedia.com
    $379
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • ZenHotels.com
    $378
15.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$470
  • Hotels.com
    $487
  • Expedia.com
    $464
  • Tripadvisor
    $464
6.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$493
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $495
  • Official Site
    $373
  • Hotels.com
    $494
16.1 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$303
  • Expedia.com
    $323
  • Lol.travel
    $281
  • Hotels.com
    $309
15.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
  • Priceline
    $77
  • Vio.com
    $77
  • Agoda.com
    $77
28.8 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Tripadvisor
    $154
  • StayForLong
37.3 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
Exterior - Night
$220
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Priceline
    $219
19.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$1,120
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $1,604
  • Agoda.com
    $930
  • Expedia.com
    $1,255
27.8 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,043
  • Expedia.com
    $1,229
  • Hotels.com
    $1,230
  • Trip.com
    $1,230
42.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
895
100
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
100
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp game drives safari experience private pool high tea bush walk african bush hoedspruit airport an amazing experience every meal highlight of our trip private reserve blown away our honeymoon food was amazing morning and evening amazing safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at Kapama - location, food, lodging and game viewing - everything was perfect. The property is beautiful, the service impeccable and truly warm hospitality. We were fed until we could eat no more, there was housekeeping services several times a day, there was wifi all over the property (except the boma) and the beds were super comfortable. Overall, we were spoilt rotten and miss the luxurious comforts already!

Room tip: Bring layers - safaris get chilly! Remember to cover ears as it gets windy. Bring hats / sun vizer and plenty of sunscreen.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shakuntala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kapama is a luxury camp with amazing people and game viewing. The food was wonderful and the guides and driver very knowledgeable

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annsillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2024

First time in South Africa, very impressed by the hospitality of all at Kapama. Well planned and executed program for us that longed to see the animals. Skilled and knowledgeable drivers and spotters, and positive and helpful service staff. For those interested there is a pool, but as we were winter guests it was out of operation.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanastrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2024

This was an outstanding overland trip during our 180 around the world cruise. I plan to bring my children and grandchildren after I return home.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanielP10288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful short 2 night stay at Kampala Southern Camp! The hospitality was fantastic! Our guide Adolf was with us from picking us up at the airport to dropping us back off. It was a quick drive to and from the airport and if you’re lucky you may spot some wildlife on your way in. We were even welcomed by a giraffe at the gate on our drive jn. We enjoyed that our tracker, Trevor, and waiter, Sam, were with us for our entire stay making everything so much more personal. The game drives were great and we spotted all 5 including the jaguar in our first two drives. Beautiful rooms and great team! Would recommend!

Room tip: Pack layers!!! In May the mornings and evenings were cool! We appreciated the heat packs and blankets! I was glad I had a hat and jacket,
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ksnooks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews