We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Neem_neem
Mississauga, Canada

Incredible game sighting

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
We had a great time at Kapama - location, food, lodging and game viewing - everything was perfect. The property is beautiful, the service impeccable and truly warm hospitality. We were fed until we could eat no more, there was housekeeping services several times a day, there was wifi all over the property (except the boma) and the beds were super comfortable. Overall, we were spoilt rotten and miss the luxurious comforts already!
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Bring layers - safaris get chilly! Remember to cover ears as it gets windy. Bring hats / sun...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$401
  • Expedia.com
    $425
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $423
15.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$524
  • Expedia.com
    $533
  • Hotels.com
    $522
  • StayForLong
6.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$495
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $499
  • Official Site
    $375
  • Hotels.com
    $497
16.1 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$317
  • Expedia.com
    $337
  • ZenHotels.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $310
15.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Vio.com
28.8 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
$163
  • Tripadvisor
    $155
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
37.3 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
Exterior - Night
$221
  • Booking.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
    $222
  • Trip.com
19.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$1,124
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $1,611
  • Hotels.com
    $1,397
  • Expedia.com
    $1,397
27.8 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,047
  • Expedia.com
    $1,379
  • Hotels.com
    $1,375
  • Trip.com
42.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
896
100
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
896
100
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp game drives safari experience private pool high tea bush walk african bush hoedspruit airport an amazing experience every meal highlight of our trip private reserve blown away our honeymoon food was amazing morning and evening amazing safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2024

Kapama is a luxury camp with amazing people and game viewing. The food was wonderful and the guides and driver very knowledgeable

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annsillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2024

First time in South Africa, very impressed by the hospitality of all at Kapama. Well planned and executed program for us that longed to see the animals. Skilled and knowledgeable drivers and spotters, and positive and helpful service staff. For those interested there is a pool, but as we were winter guests it was out of operation.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanastrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2024

This was an outstanding overland trip during our 180 around the world cruise. I plan to bring my children and grandchildren after I return home.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanielP10288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful short 2 night stay at Kampala Southern Camp! The hospitality was fantastic! Our guide Adolf was with us from picking us up at the airport to dropping us back off. It was a quick drive to and from the airport and if you’re lucky you may spot some wildlife on your way in. We were even welcomed by a giraffe at the gate on our drive jn. We enjoyed that our tracker, Trevor, and waiter, Sam, were with us for our entire stay making everything so much more personal. The game drives were great and we spotted all 5 including the jaguar in our first two drives. Beautiful rooms and great team! Would recommend!

Room tip: Pack layers!!! In May the mornings and evenings were cool! We appreciated the heat packs and blankets! I was glad I had a hat and jacket,
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ksnooks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024

3 nights at Kapama Southern Camp and we were not disappointed !
From the moment you collect your luggage and climb aboard the open jeep the adventure begins. Beautiful rooms, staff and food.
Wayyyy too much food but it's delicious. All inclusive means exactly that !
The safaris are great , twice daily with the same tracker and guide for your stay. We were fortunate to have Bersani and Tony , two very knowledgeable young guys who were also loads of fun .
We saw the big 5, the small 5 and the ugly 5 many times.
Precious was our lady who made sure we were always full, she was so caring and a highlight of our holiday.
Our first time to Kapama but won't be our last !

Room tip: Take warm gear for safaris , it's cold early! Layers work well.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews