We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charl_Malherbe
Cape Town, South Africa

Anniversary holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2021
We had an amazing experience. Our ranger and tracker were exceptional. Flying into Hoedspruit means leaving the airport basically takes you directly into your first mini game drive as you travel through the reserve to the Southern Camp. Accommodation is clean and neat, the staff are excellent and pretty much everything you could need is provided. The food is also a highlight thanks to the incredible kitchen staff. Would highly recommend visiting Kapama!
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$517
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $518
  • Official Site
    $449
  • Hotels.com
    $519
16.1 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$344
  • Expedia.com
    $373
  • StayForLong
    $327
  • Hotels.com
    $355
15.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Vio.com
28.8 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$327
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $241
  • Hotels.com
    $294
21.0 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
$162
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $148
37.3 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $188
31.4 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$1,043
  • Expedia.com
    $1,364
  • Hotels.com
    $1,366
  • Trip.com
42.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior - Night
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $207
19.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
895
100
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
100
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp game drives safari experience private pool high tea bush walk african bush hoedspruit airport an amazing experience every meal highlight of our trip private reserve blown away our honeymoon food was amazing morning and evening amazing safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Great experience all-round. Excellent food, excellent accommodation and best of all, excellent game viewing. The Tracker and Ranger were great and had an awesome sense of humor. The commitment to social distancing and safety during the times that we live in resulted in my wife and I being 100% relaxed.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan_Adendorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We had such an amazing anniversary weekend. Food amazing. Staff amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful accommodation. Really felt at home. Excellent service received and staff always friendly..

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chané V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Top class service, from reception staff, rangers to the restaurant. Great food, and ofcourse the game drive is worth it.
I highly recommend this place for couple getaway. Excellent facilities and amazing service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petunia2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Our visit to Kapama Southern Camp has been absolutely wonderful. This was our second visit and definitely not our last. The staff, service, game drives, accommodation, meals, comfort and professional manner in which guests are treated, are all magnificent. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go639349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

I just loved the bush setting. The absence of any obvious fencing made you feel that you were in the heart of the bush with birds flitting through and the resident Warthog and Nyala gracing you with their company as they passed through.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David-Griesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews