We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chané V
Centurion, South Africa

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2021
We had such an amazing anniversary weekend. Food amazing. Staff amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful accommodation. Really felt at home. Excellent service received and staff always friendly..

Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$464
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $464
6.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
21.0 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$188
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
31.4 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
37.3 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
Exterior - Night
$207
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Priceline
19.6 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free parking
Pool
$1,116
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $1,604
  • Expedia.com
    $1,388
  • Hotels.com
    $1,390
27.8 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,364
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
42.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $449
  • Expedia.com
    $518
16.1 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $306
  • Expedia.com
    $372
15.7 km from Kapama Southern Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
895
100
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
100
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern camp game drives safari experience private pool high tea bush walk african bush hoedspruit airport an amazing experience every meal highlight of our trip private reserve blown away our honeymoon food was amazing morning and evening amazing safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Top class service, from reception staff, rangers to the restaurant. Great food, and ofcourse the game drive is worth it.
I highly recommend this place for couple getaway. Excellent facilities and amazing service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petunia2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Our visit to Kapama Southern Camp has been absolutely wonderful. This was our second visit and definitely not our last. The staff, service, game drives, accommodation, meals, comfort and professional manner in which guests are treated, are all magnificent. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go639349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

I just loved the bush setting. The absence of any obvious fencing made you feel that you were in the heart of the bush with birds flitting through and the resident Warthog and Nyala gracing you with their company as they passed through.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David-Griesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We had such an amazing 4 night stay at Kapama Southern Camp. Nothing could disappoint. Sam from the restaurant was amazing with his friendly service, always has a smile on his face. Our ranger and tracker, Richard and Eleck was very informative as they have answered all our questions we had. They gave us so much insight with regards to the wildlife on Kapama reserve and wildlife in general. Kapama will never disappoint, thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JPFourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We spent 3 glorious days at Kapama Southern Camp and it was absolutely heavenly!! we booked the luxury family villa, great decision! the villa is spacious and luxurious too. it has it's own private pool and deck which makes relaxing in private so enjoyable.
the food was amazing and totally delicious!! The chef, the waitress and manger at the dining area were so accommodating and always ensured our dietary requirements were met, big plus for our halaal diet!! Precint our aid at the dining area was superb!
The game drives were great too, with our family having exclusive use of the vehicle, big plus! Richard our driver was the most informative driver we ever had on safari and the kids were well educated about the bush after each drive, Richard is really a star! then our amazing trekker, Sieven who spotted a leopard TWICE in the thickest of bushes!!!
Highly recommend Kapama!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank 3Shakera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews