We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David G
Orlando, Florida

OUR HONEYMOON- a Trip of a Lifetime

Review of Kuname Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2024
What can we say…from the moment we arrived, Kuname Private Lodge was simply AMAZING. THE STAFF. THE FOOD. THE ANIMALS. THE LODGE. Everything about it!! Truly an amazing trip. We will be back!
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karongwe Reservations, Marketing at Kuname Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you felt taken care of during your recent visit.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Warm Regards
Kuname Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Vio.com
    $144
  • Priceline
    $162
24.9 km from Kuname Lodge
Free parking
Pool
$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Agoda.com
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $188
30.7 km from Kuname Lodge
Free parking
Pool
$517
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $518
  • Official Site
    $449
  • Hotels.com
    $519
43.2 km from Kuname Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$77
  • Priceline
    $77
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Vio.com
    $77
42.3 km from Kuname Lodge
Free parking
Pool
$327
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $283
  • Agoda.com
    $241
  • Priceline
    $327
42.7 km from Kuname Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$344
  • Expedia.com
    $373
  • StayForLong
    $327
  • Hotels.com
    $355
44.9 km from Kuname Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior - Night
$207
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Priceline
    $207
39.4 km from Kuname Lodge
Free parking
Pool
$1,116
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $1,604
  • Expedia.com
    $1,388
  • Hotels.com
    $1,390
33.5 km from Kuname Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,043
  • Hotels.com
    $1,366
  • Trip.com
    $1,366
36.7 km from Kuname Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
353
33
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
33
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon the river game drives outdoor shower and bath enjoyed every moment african bush stayed nights our night stay an amazing experience treated like royalty the kitchen staff every meal game reserve adolph tracker ranger leopard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Staff, Adolphe, Lucky, Silma, Philipp, Steven it was a great pleasure to stay at Kuname, excellent service, food, gane drives, sunsets, sunrises, wine, water and the magnificent frinedlyness. Fifth btime at Karongwe, first time at lovely Kuname

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karongwe Reservations, Marketing at Kuname Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to send this wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Karongwe in the future. Karongwe Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

I have been to this wonderful place a few days ago, in the month of August. I would like to emphasise all the staff who work there because they are wonderful. The place is wonderful, the houses are beautiful and the food is great, I have nothing negative.

I would especially like to emphasise our guide in Adolf Park, who put everything every day so that we were happy in the car watching animals and our watcher.
Also to Robert, the person in charge of all the guests.
Thank you for everything, it has been really wonderful. We'll Be Back.

Room tip: Wear comfortable clothes for safaris
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank remediosc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karongwe Reservations, Marketing at Kuname Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to send this wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Karongwe in the future. Karongwe Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Kuname offered us an excellent experience. We had the Manor House as we travelled with our two adult children. The additional beds in the attic were a real bonus. The watering hole outside the fence attracted a number of animals. The foods was excellent as were all the services.
Guide and driver (Forget and Eddie) were fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 531mish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karongwe Reservations, Marketing at Kuname Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Thank you for taking the time to send this wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Karongwe in the future. Karongwe Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2023

Great vacation with great service, accommodations and activities. The safari guide was great, we had Adolph and Lucky. They were very knowledgeable and were able to identify everything and answer all our questions. They also were very hospitable and gracious when dealing with our loud group.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kanemm2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karongwe Reservations, Marketing at Kuname Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to send this wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Karongwe in the future. Karongwe Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023

We spent 3 nights here in July and what a fabulous place!

Our lodge (The Manor) was brilliant, lots of space for a family of 4, a pool, and a deck to watch the animals wonder past or drink from the waterhole outside. Rooms were spacious and the whole Manor was excellent.

Food here is terrific, you will be well fed! One night spent outside by campfire on the open deck which was lovely.

The wildlife viewing was brilliant, it is a Big 5 reserve and we managed to see all 5 a couple of times over the drives, including all 5 in one day. Guides are constantly on the radio so there are lots of eyes spotting things making it a little easier to find the big target animals. Our guide was Happy and our tracker Michael, both were great, Happy’s knowledge of literally everything was amazing, from astronomy to botany, biology to literally everything.. a very learned man!

We had some very memorable encounters we won’t forget and our children were well looked after.

Thanks again for a fabulous stay!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank s_bullock013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karongwe Reservations, Marketing at Kuname Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to send this wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Karongwe in the future. Karongwe Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews