We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$1,331
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bella Adley

The best days of my life- An experience i’ll never forget!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
Wow, where do I start?! From the moment we were warmly welcomed by Brandon at the airport to the moment we were waved goodbye by the entire team, we loved every second. We could list a thousand highlights but what really made it such a memorable holiday was the staff at Nyati. A special mention goes to Rome-Marie for her kindness and professionalism and Henry for his knowledge and dedication to the animals and his job. Finally, Daniel, for his friendliness, passion and warmth. He is a real credit to Nyati and a lovely gentleman all around. He shared his enthusiasm and answered all of the questions that were asked with thoughtfulness and expertise.

The waitresses were very hospitable and always greeted us with smiles on the faces. The food was delicious and different every night.

As for the Game Drives…. there was something new to see every day and the guides were dedicated to locating the animals for us to see. Even when the animals were hiding, the guides would be bursting with facts about plants, birds and even identifying animal tracks.

We definitely recommend Nyati. We have only been gone for a day but we miss it already and are planning our next trip back!

Thank you Nyati for the experience of a lifetime!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
$152
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
12.7 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$248
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Prestigia.com
28.9 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$356
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
29.3 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Tripadvisor
$72
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Trip.com
28.5 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$183
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
32.9 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $211
  • Priceline
29.1 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
    $363
  • Expedia.com
    $417
30.2 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $281
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $281
28.7 km from Nyati Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
216
34
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
34
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari lodge the river bush dinner game drives interesting animals private pool extra activities hippos and crocodiles went the extra mile fantastic location set menu black rhino a great stay game driver memorable experience spent two nights cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2023

Fantastic - what a great experience!

We were traveling in a large family group of 19 people. Age 8-70 and we all had an amazing week. Great accommodation with a very high standard (we stayed in the Rhino Tents). The food is amazing and the service and friendliness of the staff is absolutly outstanding. The rangers are highly capable and eager to explain about the various wonders of nature. We saw all big 5's and learned a lot during the Game Drives. The location of Nyati right next to the river means there is an aboundance of wildlife just around the camp.
Thank you Nyati - we will be back!

Best regards - Michael

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mik1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

We stayed in one of the suites and had forgotten what we booked, so when we first entered the suite it was amazing! The deck and private pool overlooking the river are awesome. The guides were knowledgable and fun, the food delicious!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Amazing TEAM super friendly, food excellent, game drives amazing, accommodation top class with all you need and much more
i STRONGLY recommend this place
will be back with friends soon
unforgettable experience

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

One of the most amazing bush experiences of my life, which is high praise as I work in tourism and get to travel a fair amount.

A few things that stood out for me:

1) The food has to be right at the top! Carefully prepared, amazingly tasty, beautifully plated
2) Being there in winter means that when you do get a sighting it is a pretty close encounter. Lion, Leopard, Rhino, Elephant and Buffalo all played along. The top two sightings were a leopard walking inches away from the vehicle, and being in the middle of a large group of elephants and hearing their rumbling and sounds while a baby elephant flitted around family members and the vehicles
3) The birdlife is prolific. From the Pel's Fishing Owl to a Martial Eagle with a kill. Highly recommended for Birders!
4) Crazy beautiful sunrises and sunsets with the most magical natural scenery you can dream up
5) Luxurious accommodation with stunning views of the Olifants River
6) Kind, caring and friendly staff

You can't go wrong visiting Nyati Safari Lodge!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hannelie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

The location is amazing. Private accommodation facing a river. Saw many animals on from our patio sitting area. The accomodation is relaxing and private, we didn't feel cramped up with other guests. Some of the fittings in the bathroom and bedrooms require some updating/repair and the mattresses were very firm but the rooms were very pretty and comfortable. Beautiful pool lounging area. The dining and bar setup is beautiful and social (if you like). The food was absolutely delicious and plentiful (no need to bring anything). Vegetarian options were great. Please exercise caution at meals regarding allergies. We had a seafood allergy in our group who was accidentally served prawn at lunch despite the allergy being advised twice at check-in (the food was replaced with a tasty alternative). The drink service was great. The dining, maintenance, and housekeeping staff were helpful, friendly, and accomodating. The atmosphere was amazing - all guests seemed extremely happy. Two complimentary game drives are offered per day. There are also options for nature walks. We very much enjoyed our stay and felt extremely relaxed and welcome right away. I would definitely recommend and would go again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews