We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tourist01017019972

Paradise at moditlo game reserve

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Today we had our first game reserve safari with driver Erik and his tracker. We saw the big four!! Wow what a great team and what a great experience they gave us. South Africa and Moditlo forever in our hearts. Not only the wild life but also the people. We certainly come back. Best regards, Ed and Nancy
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Perfect
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$429
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.8 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
$77
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $77
  • Trip.com
12.7 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free parking
Pool
$102
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $102
13.9 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$249
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $249
19.5 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
$154
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
32.1 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free parking
Pool
$1,546
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,546
40.8 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $295
  • Expedia.com
    $329
11.6 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $273
  • Expedia.com
    $332
12.0 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,228
  • Trip.com
39.9 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mirage Bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $205
  • Expedia.com
    $205
13.6 km from Moditlo River Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
480
82
27
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
480
82
27
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives field guide great chef turn down service safari experience the reserve amazing experience food was amazing hoedspruit area wild animals every meal a wonderful stay off road african bush whole experience south africa kruger park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Everything was excellent!
My Group and I loved every single moment. Staff, atmosphere, food was great!
Congratulation everyone!! Thanks for all!
👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnAir13939570689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

;) It was incredible. Great professionals, passionate and experienced. Amazing safaris, food and commodities. Loved it!!!!!:))))<3. Beautiful natural surroundings;) Sending love from Uruguay! It was great staying here. I recommend it

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Discover20942889451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

The hospitality was top notch. Jaunce and all the staff were so kind and welcoming. The chef made amazing food and yummy desserts. The guides were fun and knowledgeable and we always felt safe with them. The villas were clean, comfortable and beautiful. This was one of the best experiences of my life and would definitely go back!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Exceptional experience, first visit to South Africa. . .pleasant, efficient, experienced staff. The food delicious. The room gorgeous, comfortable and special well designed. Cannot wait to tell my friends. The access to the wildlife!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee Van Zyl, General Manager at Moditlo River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your first visit to South Africa and Moditlo River Lodge was so memorable.

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be pleasant, efficient, and experienced. We strive to provide the highest level of service, and we're delighted that our team met your expectations.

We're also thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious food offerings. Our culinary team takes great care to create flavorful and memorable dining experiences for our guests.

It's fantastic to hear that you found your room to be gorgeous, comfortable, and well-designed. We believe that every aspect of our guests' accommodations should be special, and we're glad that you felt that way about your room.

And of course, we're delighted that you had the opportunity to experience the wildlife during your stay. South Africa is home to some of the most incredible wildlife in the world, and we're glad that you were able to enjoy it firsthand.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends! We can't wait to welcome you back to Moditlo River Lodge for another unforgettable experience.

Warm regards,

Lee van Zyl
Lodge Manager
Moditlo River Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Dream Team game drive combination of Aurela and Derick. Cannot say enough good things about these gentlemen. Protect these men at all costs. Both went above and beyond on the game drives.

The accommodations are beautiful. All staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews