We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jbiggs305899

Anniversary weekend!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2024
We spent a lovely weekend at Muunga Bush Lodge for our 28th wedding anniversary. We had a very special and romantic weekend. The food was delicious, the peace and quiet, the room and not to mention the bed was incredibly comfortable. WOW!! We enjoyed relaxing at the pool, going for a walk and sitting outside in nature. In the evening we sat outside at a bonfire. The attention to detail and the hosting by Jenny and Ruan was fantastic. The lodge is very stylish and comfortable. I also had the best full body massage I have ever experienced. A weekend to remember. Thanks very much. We loved it.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
2.7 km from Muunga Bush Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
2.7 km from Muunga Bush Lodge & Spa
Free parking
Pool
2.8 km from Muunga Bush Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 km from Muunga Bush Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
20.1 km from Muunga Bush Lodge & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Everything was perfect ,the service was out of this world. Thank you so much Ruan and staff. The interior design is so beautiful ,the food is perfect. Keep up the good work
Love it and will surely return

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmakha532610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruan Springorum, General Manager at Muunga Bush Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023

This was our favourite from all our accomodations we've stayed in South Africa and here's why:

- Jenny & Ruan are amazing hosts that go above & beyond to make your stay memorable
- Beautiful interior design of the lodge with a unique touch. They've done everything by themselves and I would immediately hire them as my interior architects :-)
- Wonderful garden with great views of the Drakensberg mountains. Bushbabies might even stop by for a visit in the evening!
- Possibility to do Safaris right around the corner (Ruan is also a trained guide)
- Place to go for wine lovers, Ruan is also a professional in the wine field!
- Breakfast is freshly prepared and delicious! We loved the fresh fruits and Musli as well as the delicious Omelettes. Also they prepared dinner just for the two of us and it was a very nice and romantic dinner!

I can honestly not think of anything negative. They are really just amazing in what they do :-)

And yes, they don't have that many reviews yet. They've only started the lodge 2 years ago but that should not stop you from expierence great hospitality first hand!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patstnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Beautiful place and peaceful.. Tranquility at its best, just what we needed, I enjoyed my morning coffees outside my room, listening to birds🥰.. The hosts were great and so attentive..Game drive was great100%.. Definitely going back😊

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thandeka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

What an AWESOME experience, a real gem in Hoedspruit and can strongly recommend this special place to each and everyone. From arriving until departure, Ruan and Jenny were always ready to make our stay even more pleasant and went out of their way making this the most memorable experience ever. The lodge is of world class standard and the massages offered, were the cherry on top!! Muunga Bush Lodge will most certainly see me again.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philiptA3321HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2023

The lodge is beautiful, clean and secure. Loved everything about the property and the food 😋. Ruan (the host) and his staff were very nice and friendly. Nice sitting and entertainment area with clean pool. i would highly recommend…

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter_Tinyane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews