We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
$363
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ekunde482722
Richterswil, Switzerland

Nice Manor House

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
Super nice location and very friendly staff! The Infinity pool and the view over the reserve is awesome and completes the already stunning experience. The dine area is on an elevatet terrace and let you have a look on the wild animals nearby.
The food was very good as well.
All in all it was a great experience and we can recommend it to every one.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$356
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$248
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Prestigia.com
3.9 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
$149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
21.4 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
Pool Area
Tripadvisor
$72
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $72
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$183
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.5 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$1,307
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
12.2 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $716
  • Booking.com
30.2 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
445
59
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
59
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house infinity pool watering hole game drives water hole other guests course dinner honeymoon suite the reserve amazing place food was amazing south africa fantastic experience kruger np out of this world wild animals trevor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Wow, a truly unforgettable experience. Incredible surroundings, wonderful hosts and super attentive staff. The room was stunning too with a beautiful bed, a stylish bathroom and a very lovely outside shower. You must do a game drive if you have the chance. It was as beautiful as it was emotionally connecting for us both.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucia_Poulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

To all the lovely and brilliant staff of Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor.

As always - you succeeded to take our breath away with your warm and kind hospitality, beautiful and clean rooms, restaurant, spa, pool and entertainment area. Food is excellent and game drives are brilliant as well.

This was our second visit to your beautiful home as we can not get enough. We had such a great time and learned so much from your well educated staff and guides. We were spoiled by viewing the big 5, learning different types of trees and birds (those small things, are the big things that count). Thank you so much for having us. To Gareth, Rinnick, Farren, Simone, Vandi, Tenish, Nico, Truth, Surprise, Chef Princess and all the other beautiful and kind staff. Thank you for always making us feel special and thank you for being so kind. You are always willing to assist and have such beautiful hearts.

We will definitely be returning.

Your lodge is so beautiful and we always feel at home. Thank you Khaya Ndlovu.

Kindest regards

Jacques and Kiely

Room tip: I can highly recommend ALL of the rooms. Every single room is beautiful.
Date of stay: January 2024
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krbaccser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

A warm, homely atmosphere filled with beautiful artwork greets you when you walk in to Khaya Ndlovu.
The view from the deck is Africa at it's best. Compliments to the chef for 5 star dining.
The best part is the Manager Vandi. Great sense of humour and hands on approach would make us come back.
Trevor the owner's involvement and sharing of information made it a truly remarkable experience.
We will be back

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank psteyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

As always, the food, drinks and service were excellent.
The wooden deck with the view of the Drakensberg Mountains is fantastic and the game drives always deliver.
And ... after a wonderful day at Khaya Ndlovu, a blissful bed awaits you in your luxurious room.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snauwe801649
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Best value of money EVER! Very friendly staff and management! Real family feeling ! Amazing view at the mountains! Quality of food is also super. Tent experience is also astonishing in the middle of the bush.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mrooy185650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews