We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexei
Moscow, Russia

Very nice place to start enjoying Safari!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2021
I enjoyed my stay, very friendly personal, nice accommodation! And which is more important you can see lions, giraffe, elephants in two meters infant of you on a game drive!

and special thank to Semi - a game drive guide!
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$399
  • Expedia.com
    $379
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • Agoda.com
    $425
2.8 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $324
  • Agoda.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
    $309
3.8 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
$470
  • Expedia.com
    $465
  • Hotels.com
    $487
  • Priceline
    $470
21.5 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Hotels.com
    $154
21.4 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
$77
  • Priceline
    $77
  • Vio.com
    $77
  • Agoda.com
    $77
22.5 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
Garden
$131
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $146
  • Priceline
    $131
14.8 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior - Night
$220
  • Booking.com
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Priceline
    $219
4.1 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free parking
Pool
$1,120
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $1,604
  • Expedia.com
    $1,255
  • Hotels.com
    $1,255
12.2 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,043
  • Expedia.com
    $1,229
  • Hotels.com
    $1,230
  • Trip.com
    $1,230
29.8 km from Khaya Ndlovu Safari Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
446
59
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
59
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house infinity pool watering hole game drives water hole other guests course dinner honeymoon suite the reserve amazing place food was amazing south africa fantastic experience kruger np out of this world wild animals trevor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Thank you so much to the owner, management and staff of this wonderful establishment. We had a great spa experience, splendid meals, comfortable overnight stay and a wonderful game drive presented by knowledgeable game rangers. We stayed for one night only, and still felt rejuvenated. A great experience and highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bram288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here in December 2019 (not July 2020) and absolutely loved our stay here. The room was spacious, yet cozy with all the required amenities. During our stay we enjoyed 2 safari's on the estate and the driver and tracker were really good and informative as well as entertaining at the same time. My mother in particular had the time of her life here. We also thoroughly enjoyed everything the kitchen had to offer and the staff were ever so lovely! Highly recommend this gem of a manor! And hope to come here again one day.

Room tip: A bit tricky to find initially, but totally worth it
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindapinda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Bushes in front of deck outlooking the waterhole to many. Little space to sit overlooking waterhole.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and very well explained. Having breakfast and dinner on deck was very nice but a bit chilly.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnel636135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2021

We had a fantastic stay. It's a lovely Lodge with a superb service and hospitality. We felt very welcome. The food was fantastic too.
Great view to the Drakensberge. We visited the Blyde River Canyon/Panorama Route, it was very nice.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abisch268284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

So... 2020’s end year travel was a little bit different from the other years because well... BAECATION boo! LOL! Here goes....

Vacationed (or should I say BAEcationed? Lol) okay! Let me be serious..

My partner and I got this awesome last minute deal and took a road trip to Khaya Ndlovu in Hoedspruit. Man, pictures don’t lie!

Upon arrival we were welcomed by two of the staff members who took our luggage and escorted us to reception (shout out to the lady who assisted in helping us settle in. Forgot her name). And there it was! The breathtaking (and unique I must add) reception area overlooking the infinity pool. This establishment has one of the most beautiful facilities ever! Let’s break it down..

Pool: Definitely one of the best features of the establishment! Man.. I have no words.. please check the pics to see what I mean..

Rooms: we were booked into a garden suite (bathroom with shower only, bedroom and a lounge with TV and small refrigerator - open plan bedroom and lounge) which was spacious and tropical! Gave us summer vibes! Loved it! Very comfortable!

Breakfast : cold breakfast served as buffet and the hot breakfast is picked from the menu. So much to pick from! I recommend the Khaya Ndlovu breakfast (the chakalaka is the bomb dot com) haha. So many beautiful spots to pick from to have breakfast. So awesome!

Dinner : The set up!!! Too beautiful to describe. Loved the deck couple set ups and the set up by the grass! Also, loved that there were different types of set ups for couples, families etc. Thumbs up to the in house chef! Food was tasty and delicious! As for the desert? Yum! Loved the whole idea of a buffet on the 31st! Well thought! On other days, the chef presented the menu and we choose what we felt like having. Loved it!

Game drive : By far the BEST game drive I’ve been on. First it was sunny hot (perfect weather for a game drive) then it started raining and it was sooo amazing! The rain definitely made the experience one to remember (and ofcos it stopped). The rangers asked us what we were expecting to see and ensured we definitely got value for our money. Shout out to Lovers and Sammy! Oh! Almost forgot! About two hours into our game drive we stopped for sundowners by the river.. what a golden hour moment.. we were served snacks and drinks.

Staff : Extremely well trained! Very professional, organized and friendly. Shout out to Victory and Gabriel. Oh! And Surprise for the not only for the well presented cocktails but yum! :-)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khens13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews