We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
thesinny
Perth, Australia

Amazing Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2019
I absolutely loved my 4 night stay at Rafiki, Maria is an such a welcoming host and fabulous cook.

The accommodation, rooms and setting are stunning, and nothing beats the African sunset each night with a drink 😊

Thank you Rafiki for a beautiful stay.
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $292
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,028
  • Expedia.com
    $1,116
13.7 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $387
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $3,154
  • StayForLong
    $1,644
  • Hotels.com
    $3,051
14.3 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,051
  • Hotels.com
24.7 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$516
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $516
20.6 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Garden
$129
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $129
20.4 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mirage Bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $204
  • Booking.com
9.5 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,086
  • Trip.com
28.7 km from Rafiki Bush Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
43
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful experience wildlife reserve enjoyed our stay food was amazing kruger park game drives bush lodge hosts meals safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Dinners were amazing. Everytime we came back to the lodge, she had been preparing everything to have lovely and suculent dinners. Her treatment to us was the best.
In the morning, breakfast were aldo lovely with anything we felt like eating.
Thanks a lot Maria!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elopez479055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Maria was an excellent hostess. Informative and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with an air con. Lovely meal and Maria was accommodating of dietary needs. We had to leave very early so Maria packed a breakfast for us and also gave us a lift to town. Our only criticism was the sandwich - no butter on the bread and it was not cut and had meat on for a vegetarian.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Nothing to complain about. Awesome host with lots of tips for activities and excellent food for dinner and breakfast. Interior was super stylish and we had an awesome time! Keep in mind though that Kruger is about an one hour away but there are private reserves which are totally work visiting - even for the big five and especially for bush walks!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 367maximiliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Amazing accommodation & Maria is a fantastic host. Food is delicious & you feel at home been here. This place is definitely an unknown beauty & I am so glad I found it. I will be back & would highly recommend it

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N8879IKlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Nothing was too much trouble for this family owned and run lodge.
It's small but excellently decorated. Very private rooms all with their own patio's.
We had a great trip and this one is on our to do again list. What a fantastic break.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BelindaDunn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews