We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
538
51
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
51
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar guest house garden route small gym short stroll attention to detail pool area public areas south africa welcome drink stayed longer stayed for two nights girls restaurant comfortable rooms a great place to stay lovely breakfast beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our travel agent told us that he was booking us into a special place and we were not disappointed. A fantastic facility. A minor criticism is that some of the relatively high tech equipment in the room was not explained to us properly when we were being shown the room. That is Very minor; the fact that the room had the equipment is testimony of how good a hotel this is.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericC4167FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Eric

Thank you for being our guests at Cinnamon. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Though you did not make use some of our equipments, but should you asked we would have happily assist you with anything.
Hope on your next visit to South Africa, we will be your top choice. We will make it up for you so that you don't miss anythig at cinnamon.

Best Wishes
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent 3 days at Cinnamon and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great room and communal areas. Impeccably clean and well appointed. Rhonda and Monica were very friendly and efficient Lovely to sit at breakfast or by the pool and watch the birds. Excellent wifi and conveniently close to the restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 5 gives a view on the tree where tucaros , also known as Knysha louirie fly.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ettemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Happy Guests

What a great time you spent with us here. Thank you for booking with us at Cinnamon. We loved and enjoyed seeing you in our establishment.
We looking forward to seeing you at our beautiful hotel soon.

Best Wishes
Ted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We recently spent three nights at the hotel and have nothing but praise for the excellent standard throughout. Huge bedrooms and bathrooms, beautifully fitted out, friendly and helpful staff, especially Monica and Lulu. Loved watching the 'sugar' birds feeding whilst we enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Hope they can maintain this 5 star standard as we would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienneabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Vivienne

What a great time you spent with us here at Cinnamon!! we so much loved and enjoyed catering for you. i am so happy that our staff were instrumental to your wonderful experience with us.
We will be very much happy to seeing you again at our beautiful hotel.

Regards
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

What an awesome hotel! No expense has been spared on the comfort of the guests and we loved every minute of our 2 nights there. We wished it could have been longer. Excellent service, delicious breakfast in a beautiful pool setting surrounded by birdsong. It was lovely to see the little sun birds feeding at the bird feeders and we even saw a Knysna Loerie come to eat at the fruit perch. Recommend Cinnamon very highly for a really peaceful treat!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _steran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Staran

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and the staff. We wished you could stay longer as we loved your presence in our beautiful hotel. thank you for giving us such a perfect rating and for recommending our beautiful hotel to other travellers.

We hope to seeing you soon.

Regards
Ted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

What a beautiful place ! The rooms we stayed in were very luxurious as were the open areas such as lounges and dining areas. The people were very friendly and the service was excellent. It has a beautiful garden and a small gym. 5 mins walk to a number of restaurants. Would recommend staying here if you're visiting the Wilderness area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear David

I am so glad that we were able to give you an excellent and friendly service. thank you for liking our beautiful hotel so much and for the recommendations us to other travellers.
I can see, you loved walking to the lovely restaurants around us.
Please do not hesitate to give us a call should you wish to visit wilderness again.

Best wishes
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews