We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Calisto's Portuguese Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Muldersdrift
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

The prawns are fun. Prefer eating on a chicken farm. The polutry is great. Boilers are intersesting. I like Boilers enjoy boilers. Polutry farms are a great farm enternmainent. Love ya. Close mouth is a close destiny

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thabitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

The correct place to be if you are happy to pay over R12.00 for salad dressing for a side salad with your mains. Food disappointing - tasteless, dry, etc. Service, staff and management alike, doesn't feature in this establishment. A waste of money - Never again!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We visited Calistos with the family and were impressed with the decor and service but moreso the food. Was really tasty and we will definately be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JenJen7thheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

It was an absolute surprise, great drink, great starter but the steak was the best of all. Unbasted, the way I love it and few get it right. Tender and tasty such good meat. The squid heads for a starter a must try, the lovely fruity gin and tonics, and that fantastic steak topped it all off. Not to leave out the fantastic fresh bread rolls, be warned do not eat to much of the bread no matter how delicious it is. I will be back as soon as I can.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VPVerwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Food was good. Vibe was good. Bit pricey if your on a budget. Overall its a good place friendly people. Good service will visit it again

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank deliacoetzeedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calisto's Portuguese Restaurant also viewed

Muldersdrift, Greater Johannesburg
Muldersdrift, Greater Johannesburg
 
Muldersdrift, Greater Johannesburg
Muldersdrift, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Calisto's Portuguese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.