We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay n Johannesburg”
The Garden Suite  from the garden..open airy high ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Garden Suite  from the garden..open airy high ceilings
Front entrance to the Guest House View of House from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Garden Suite  from the garden..open airy high ceilings
Front entrance to the Guest House
View of House from the garden
The garden large and quiet with lots  of plants and  birds
Our friendly team - Shirley and Alenah
The Garden Suite - seen from garden
The Garden suite... dining area  and kitchen
The Garden Suite ...Kitchen
The Garden Suite - lounge area
The Garden Suite - showing  lounge and  kitchen
The Garden Suite - Lounge showing extra bed
The Garden Suite  ...extra bed in the lounge
The Garden Suite ... garden
The Garden Suite - bedroom with Queen size bed
The Garden Suite bedroom...  queen size bed.. showing cupboards
The Garden siute  bedroom... Queen size bed
The Garden Suite... Bathroom
The Garden Suite - bathroom  with  walk in shower
Garden Suite patio
The West Wing Lounge...seen from the entrance
The West Wing - Lounge onto garden
The West Wing- dining area with kitchen
The West Wing ... kitchen
The West Wing - view of garden from lounge
The West Wing - Bedroom with Queen size bed
The West Wing ...bedroom showing cupboards
The West Wing -   3/4 day bed in the lounge
The West Wing - Additional bedroom with double bed
The West Wing bathroom  has a bath and a walk in shower
The West Wing..patio onto garden
View of garden from West Wing patio
The Court Yard... lounge  with kitchen in the background
The Court Yard  ...kitchen
The Court Yard  onto  private patio
The Court Yard Bedrom with Queen size bed and plenty of cupboards
The Court Yard Bathroom- with walk in shower
The Court Yard - Patio
Garden and pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malthur
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay n Johannesburg”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in the West Wing of this very comfortable and well equipped guesthouse which is located in an upmarket, leafy Johannesburg suburb. Bev was very welcoming and helpful. Many good restaurants and shopping centres nearby. Would definitely stay there again if returning to Johannesburg.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi Bronwyn and Dough
Thank you so much for your warm review. It is always encouraging and motivating when the standard we strive for is acknowledged and appreciated. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Take care and the best of everything

Best wishes

Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalier201...
Free State, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what I needed after two days of traveling”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Bev was friendly and helpful with directions - being and out-of-towner.
The self catering accommodation was prepared, neat, clean and lacked nothing. My first impression of the accommodation was "light and airy". and then I got spoilt with little eats fresh and homemade from the kitchen.
I will certainly recommend it to all travellers - business and leisure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Its so encouraging to know that the standard we strive for is appreciated and it really encourages us to do our best at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“A perfect place from every point of view”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have spent my holidays in Johannesburg at 15 on Orange twice, for a short period last year and this year for three months, from January 12th to April 5th. I had previously been living in Johannesburg for many years and once I decided to return to South Africa on holiday I was looking for a place in the same area where I could truly feel at home.
15 on Orange has been even more than “home from home” for me.
Beverley, the owner, is not only a very attentive host but also a careful and solicitous person, always checking whether everything is alright with you and always ready to satisfy and even anticipate your requirements (on top of all, she bakes delicious cakes and biscuits for your daily consumption!). Her staff, two lovely ladies living on the premises, keep the place spotlessly clean and discreetly offer their help if you need any.
The apartment I stayed in, the Garden Suite, is very spacious and full of light and opens up onto a very pleasant garden area next to the swimming pool. However, I saw the other apartments, too, and I can say that all of them share similar characteristics when it comes to space, comfort and even tasteful furnishing. A very strong point for me is that even when there is a breakdown of the power supply - which unfortunately occurs quite often in Johannesburg nowadays - a generator very conveniently ensures that lights in the apartment and the garden, television, some plugs and the garage doors work normally. Honestly, I couldn't find any weak points (or maybe, yes, Internet connection does not work from time to time, but Beverley is taking care of it, and big hadidas birds compete with the other birds in order to wake you up in the morning, as it happens everywhere in Johannesburg, but Beverley's poodles comically and dutifully chase them away).
All in all, I had a very pleasant stay and fully enjoyed resting here. I hope to be able to go back for the same long period for many more years!

.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Hi Manu

Thanks for your very warm and appreciative acknowledgement of the service and homeliness we strive to provide. Have a wonderful year, hope all went well for your brother and that you had a great holiday. Look forward to seeing you next year. Take care

Kind regards

Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing