We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Rosso - Plettenberg Bay, on the edge of the Keurbooms Lagoon mouth.  A short stroll from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rosso - Plettenberg Bay, on the edge of the Keurbooms Lagoon mouth.  A short stroll from beach
Our favourite view from 3rd floor sun deck with dining table and chairs for 8 with stunning views 1st floor lounge comfortably furnished with seating for 10-12 people.  Flat screen TV/DVD open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Rosso - Plettenberg Bay, on the edge of the Keurbooms Lagoon mouth.  A short stroll from beach
Our favourite view from 3rd floor sun deck with dining table and chairs for 8 with stunning views
1st floor lounge comfortably furnished with seating for 10-12 people.  Flat screen TV/DVD open plan
Pool & BBQ area 3 bedrooms open onto the pool area with large dining table & sun loungers
Master en-suite bedroom 1st floor with open completely  onto patio, 180 degrees sea views
Master en-suite bath / shower room with large dressing room. The bathroom is open plan.
Ground floor master en-suite open towards pool
1 of 2 twin rooms with door to pool area 2 twin rooms will share 1 bathroom with shower and WC
2nd twin room with door to pool area sharing bath/shower room
Dining area and kitchen on 1st floor. All open plan with view over the ocean and lagoon. 2 Kitchens
Ground floor lounge open towards the entertainment area at the pool with 2nd kitchen & fire plac
Large open living space, picture taken from kitchen on first floor. Master bedroom far left corner
Villa Rosso's front entrance with secure pedestrian gate operated by remote intercom system
First floor lounge area, complete with 8 seating dining area and kitchen at the back
Sun set from patio and master bedroom
Stairs leading to the 3rd level sun deck
3rd Level sun deck used for breakfast or afternoon sun downers & canapés
Stunning view of Keurbooms Lagoon & Outiniqua Mountains. from top floor your have 360 degree vie
Endless fun for the water sport lover. Lagoon very popular with families, canoe hire nearby
Tide going out to enjoy lovely walks before the tide return. Low tide creates endless fun!
Nearby hiking trail at Hakerville, breathtaking views
Big 5 luxury Safari lodges nearby to complete your South African experience, please enquire
Our favourite restaurant - Enrico's
View from the patio
Nearby primate sanctuary - Monkeyland
Plett Main Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
StewartN1
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Highly recommend this spacious luxury villa. Well situated close to the lagoon with lovely views from upstairs balconies. Well priced for the size and quality of the accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the Villa, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreP56
2 reviews
“Absolute bliss at the beautiful inviting Villa Rosso”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This villa ticks all the boxes for a perfect holiday- thats what my family and I experienced over our 5 day stay. As a party of 8(4 adults and 4 children), the house accommodated us all comfortably. The location of the house left us spoilt for choice with the number of nearby beaches. Indeed, the closeness of Poortjies lagoon (literally a few steps away) was a hit with the children and us adults alike. We savoured our time sipping cocktails, watching the sunset and even having a good 'ol South African braai while splashing about in the pool. It was an honour to meet Eunice who was very helpful. Also a big thank you to Wilma for your advice. Plettenberg has  got us all hooked, line and sinker. We will most certainly be returning to Villa Rosso!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review! Yes, Eunice is a real treasure and I will forward her the compliment. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, we have done extensive renovations this winter and it will all look fresh and lovely for the summer season. Best wishes
Wilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Best vacation house ever!”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2015

Our large family with 5 children stayed for almost 4 weeks in this wonderful house and we would have loved to stay longer. This is by far our best holiday villa ever and we have travelled a lot! We have been to South Africa 4 times and really appreciate Plettenberg. Wilma was most helpful in answering all our questions. Eunice is just the best housekeeper ever. We would have loved to have her come with us back to Sweden. We are definitely hoping to return another year. Thank You!
Åsa and Henrik

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
East London
2 reviews
“An outstantanding holiday home in a perfect position on the Keurbooms Lagoon”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful stay of 6 days at Villa Rosso and enjoyed every moment. The home is very spacious, beautifully furnished and has everything one could wish for.
It is very close to a shopping centre and just a hop & a skip across the road to the lagoon. From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home as we were welcomed so warmly by Eunice and Jackie. Thank you Eunice, for taking such good care of us and nothing was too much for you - even doing our laundry which was such a bonus. You are an absolute star and it was hard to say good-bye. Thank you Wilma for opening your home and sharing it with us. We have made some very special memories to add to our "memory bank" - each one of us from age 4 years to 80 years. I can truly recommend Villa Rosso to anyone wishing for a stress free holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandiG16
1 review
“holiday break away”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we decided on a last minute we need a break from the busy city live. we booked Villa Rosso for me and my husband and 2 children. When we arrived wow i was overwelmed with the beautiful view of the lagoon and fresh air of the sea and i realised my holiday started. Villa rosso is a beautiful home. We really felt the warmness of the house. we cant wait to go back we had such a amazing stay. thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing