We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful prime rib dinner”
Review of Arrowhead Grill

Arrowhead Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Arrowhead Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 638 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union Hills & Loop 101
Description: Arrowhead Grill is a family-owned restaurant developed by renowned Chef Charles Wade Schwerd. At Arrowhead Grill our passion is to provide a great culinary experience and excellent service in an affordable, casual setting. You will find many delicious menu items to go along with classic steak and seafood fare, including. Our signature “All Natural” steaks are carefully selected, premium cuts, broiled to perfection and served on a sizzling plate to ensure that your first and last bite remains hot. Happy hour is 3-6pm. Full bar and wine selection. Open daily.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice restaurant that is expensive but worth it. The special was prime rib and it was delicious. The meal came with 2 sides and desert which is a much better deal than the usual ordering. The dessert was over-the-top Awesome! Without the special the cheapest steak was about $32, and the sides are "shareable" and are $10-$20 each.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Eugenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Best steak house on the west side of Phoenix. From the staff greeting to the excellent service I truly enjoy the Arrowhead Grill. Casual atmosphere, sumptuous wine list, and mouthwatering steaks. I am always happy when I arrive and leave this restaurant. Check out the Happy hour menu and drinks. The AG burger is Awesome!.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 523jgenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My steak was excellent, so tender you could cut it with a fork. Service was exceptional and the atmosphere is great. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A great happening place. Happy hour and the happy hour menu is excellent. A real good fine dining steak house that caters to the prime beef experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Tried this place out for the first time on a Wednesday which is wine down Wednesday meaning half off bottles. Tried the lamb fondue and a pig wing which were both fantastic. Jessica was our waitress and her level of services was outstanding - she even put on the hockey game for us. Liked it so much we revisited a couple of days later - tried the butter cake on that visit - amazing and definitely big enough for at least two to share. Will now be one of our go to spots when we are in town.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank HDN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrowhead Grill also viewed

 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arrowhead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing