We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large selection of goodies”
Review of Chompie's

Chompie's
Ranked #16 of 747 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Deli, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chompie's Restaurant, Deli, and Bakery bring classic family recipes from New York to Chandler, AZ. You will enjoy authentic NY pastrami and corned beef, specialty breakfast items served all day long, our famous Jewish sliders, and an award-winning kids menu packed with fun and delicious food kids love to chomp. Savor all-day breakfast, lunch, and dinner 7 days a week. Jewish specialties are made with love fresh daily in our Deli and Bakery. You are invited to drool over homemade bread, cakes, gourmet pastries, and butter cookies. Gain celebrity status by mastering our Ultimate Slider Challenge and earning a spot on our wall of fame. There's nothing else in Chandler like our boiled-then-baked bagels and 12 fresh cream cheese varieties. We offer catering for any occasion or event, banquet rooms, and an online store. Visit Chompie's for an extensive menu guaranteed to satisfy any appetite.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Fresh bagels and cookies everywhere. If you are looking for lace cookies like grandma used to make, check this place out. Food seemed fresh. We got there an hour and a half before closing so they were out of some items. They also have a gluten free variety of goodies.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ElizabethMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

My family loves to go to the Chandler's Chompie's for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Uncle Ruby's pastrami sandwich, the burgers, the sweet and sour cabbage rolls are some other their excellent dishes. The service is excellent. They are very conscientious with GF and food allergies and sensitivities.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aliciamercedes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

If you've never been to Chompie's - you should give it a chance. At 1st you might guess it's a deli - which it is, but the restaurant and it's Menu are SO MUCH MORE! It will take you a while to read through the menu - as there are LOTS of great choices - but my favorites are the Jewish Sliders (as seen on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives) - and the Bagel sandwiches. Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner - we've never been disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheKoehns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Cannot say enough good about Chompies, great service, great New York style Deli mile high meat on the sandwiches, the pickles are to die for always ask for a plate of pickles YUM the bakery will make you drool!
the cannolies(?) are amazing and I always come home with Bagels and cookies! Chompies does not disappoint

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nbell402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

For an authentic New York City lunch, go to Chompie's in Chandler, AZ! The hot pastrami on rye will take you back to Brooklyn and the chopped chicken liver is just like your New York Aunt Tessa used to make.

Good news: The wait staff are smiling, happy, friendly Arizonans -- definitely not New Yorkers.

We left with a pound of their pastrami to take home. It was either that or come back the next day.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rtmarshjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chompie's also viewed

Gilbert, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chompie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing