We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
95
24
1
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
24
1
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews static caravan the river touring caravan bell tent holiday park plenty of space priced food beer and cider festival extensive grounds lovely woodland shower block family site table tennis trout self catering holiday games room a special place
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here for one night and we were very happy with the hotel. The entrance room was very welcoming and tastefully decorated as was the rest of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with a choice of fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices laid out for everyone to help themselves and then waitress service for toast, tea or coffee and cooked breakfast which was very tasty. We also had our evening meal here which was also very good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cymraes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3 night stay at the campsite with a tent. I am
so glad. This is a well kept site with a mixture of static caravans, touring(but permanent) tents and mobile homes. It’s a big site but thankful it’s been thought out, all on the flat and spread out. Safe for children on their bikes. Spotless shower block. Manor House done out in Jan lovely, and good food reasonable prices and plenty of it. No shop on site but less than a mile to Newport town would not advise to walk, the road is busy and fast.
Most of the campers were regulars but you were made welcome loads of walks and plenty of spaces for dogs the river runs through the park

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bevbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This adult only hotel is situated in extensive grounds which has fixed caravans around the edges. It was very quiet although the sound proofing between the walls was not good. The rooms were simply furnished but with lovely soft towels and bedding.The food was simple pub grub but the breakfast was excellent. The grounds were beautifully maintained and there was a tennis court.The only downside was it was not safe to walk into Newport along the busy road so it is necessary to drive.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

First time to visit here and definitely won’t be last staff so friendly beautiful surroundings stayed in an apartment in Manor House for the festival very clean and comfortable couldn’t ask for more definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The staff were very pleasant. The food was good especially the breakfasts. The Bar could become a little crowded, more Bar space is needed there. I was in room No 101, it was nice and clean but, small for a double bed, it was very short of shelf/writing space. The bathroom was clean but the shelf from under the mirror above the wash hand basin was missing, the wash hand basin was chipped and cracked, probable as a result of the shelf falling into it. The lighting for shaving was not good. Also the toilet seat had the enamel badly chipped in places. Apart from this I enjoyed my stay with you and would like to come again some time but, not in room 101!

Room Tip: Room 101 needs some serious thought and attention
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpritc704525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews