We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$1,792
Hotels.comUS$1,792
Booking.comUS$1,803
PricelineUS$1,803
InterContinentalUS$1,798
FindHotelUS$1,816
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,041 results
Traveller rating
2,489
363
108
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,489
363
108
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant bubbles bar diamond otemanu le corail our honeymoon main island fish overwater bungalow meal plan wedding chapel deep ocean french polynesia living room breakfast and dinner coffee table walk in closet canoe breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,041 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022

My wife & I could not have wished for a more luxurious & glorious setting for our honeymoon! We were warmly welcomed as an IHG Ambassador member. We were given an in depth tour of the resort & shown to our accommodation, which was ready for us early! This was a nice surprise & was a sign for things to come! We stayed in the OWB with Otemanu view & it was perfect! It looked directly at the mountain (room 123). I couldn’t have chosen a more perfect view. The OWBs are spacious, luxurious & very authentic.
The service we received from all staff, particularly at the on site restaurants, was spectacular! At breakfast quite a few staff members even remembered our names! A special mention to the Restaurant General Manager whom warmly greeted us every morning! We were always made to feel very welcome by everyone at the resort. I highly recommend Le Corail restaurant.
The views, in our opinion, are the best in any resort on Bora Bora! Absolutely spectacular! The views from the infinity pool, the sea swing (loved this touched) & the sunset terrace were all breathtaking.
We also really enjoyed exploring the coral & aquatic life at the resort. There are lots of activities to do including paddle boarding, kayaking and jet skiing (which was throughly exhilarating!)
We highly recommend it! A dream honeymoon & a true paradise on Earth! We hope to visit again someday.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jiteshjpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear jiteshjpatel, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for celebrating your honeymoon at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you. We really appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to write it. We truly value you as IHG® Ambassador member, your feedback is really important to us.
We are so honoured to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It is truly rewarding when our Guests recognize our commitments to offer high quality of service.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
We look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Definitely a must stay resort! When I’m bora bora!! The staff are amazing, attentive and very friendly. Came here for my 40th birthday and I would come back here again. I stayed at a over water villa with a pool which is located on the other side with no Mountain View but you still get an amazing sunrise and sunset view of the South Pacific Ocean. They do house cleaning 2x a day. They have daily activities at the pool. The resort bathroom is super clean. I recommend getting a massage at the deep ocean spa it’s an experience. I did the Polynesian Romance package!

Room tip: June is there winter season here so the temperatures is around 76-80 degrees and no thunder storms during this month.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joeluxurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear joeluxurious, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for celebrating your 40th birthday at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your villa and the quality of service that was offered. We will certainly share your compliments with the staff members who played a part in making your stay so pleasant.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your moment in our haven of rest: theDeep Ocean Spa

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We just returned from 6 days at the IC Thalasso, and it was hands down the most incredible experience we have ever had! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, our every need was graciously taken care of by the wonderful Laura. She helped organize all of our adventures - parasailing, snorkeling, swimming with sharks, helicopter tour, cultural night, dinner on the main island...she made it so seamless and easy for us to enjoy all that this wonderful island has to offer!

We stayed in the Teremoana villa with our two kids, 11 and 14. If you are considering the villa, do it!!!! It is worth the splurge! We have never experienced a more beautiful space, so much room, high ceilings, every amenity you could dream of. Waking up to Mt. Otemanu in full view is beyond breathtaking.

In addition to Laura, we found the entire staff at the IC Thalasso to be equally helpful and friendly, greeting us by name at every interaction. We could not believe the level of personal service at such a large hotel. We felt like we were at a boutique hotel and it never felt crowded, even though it was at full capacity. Never an issue finding chairs at the pool, space at their many spots along the water, or at the lagoon.

We all had a blast spending time at the resort in addition to our outings off property. We spent time paddle boarding, kyaking, playing pool, and our favorite was snorkeling in the lagoon.

For anyone interested in scuba diving, we found it very handy that Top Dive is located on the property. My husband and kids absolutely loved their dives - they went to four different dive spots over two days.

We cannot say enough good things about this amazing resort and the people who work there, especially Laura! We looked at other high end resorts for our trip, and we are so glad we chose IC Thalasso for the location, service, amenities, and overall value for what you get. We will most definitely be back! Thank you!!!!

Room tip: Book the Teremoana Villa! You won't regret it!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Akobrien, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Is there a better way to start the day than reading your review? I think there is not! We would like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you have taken to write this amazing review here.
All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward.
We are delighted you experienced an exemplary customer service, especially as the team strives to exceed every guest's expectations. It is with pleasure and pride that we shall address our thanks to our dedicated staff, who strive to provide an exceptional guest experience. A special thanks to Laura who was definitively your reference. We shall of course share your review with the whole team.

We are very happy that you would consider us again should you return to Bora Bora. Please, let us know when you are packing for Bora Bora so we can greet you at the marina with a warm Ia Orana e Maeva.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

The Intercontinental Thalasso Bora Bora is the most amazing place we have visited. You can't believe how beautiful the views are. The customer service is beyond exceptional. Everyone at the Intercontinental Thalasso were very kind and really went out of their way to care of our family. We stayed in the Teremoana Overwater Villa which has an unobstructed view of Mt Otemanu. The Villa is so luxurious and amazing. We are already planning on going back.

A special Thank you to Laura at the IC for her attention to the details and making our stay wonderful.

We booked our vacation with Carl Henderson, the best Tahiti vacation specialist. We have booked several Tahiti vacations with him because he know the islands and the people. Always book with tahitibycarl.com

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank haroldinthe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear haroldinthe6, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service.
There is no better reward for us than to read such a review, especially when we know that you were single traveler. Thank you very much for your trust, we are proud to have reached your expectations. Very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and that your overwater bungalow exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Now this is what I call a massage! From the facilities to the staff- this place is full of amazing amenities and awesome hospitality. We were in a group vacation and all had the experience. Me and my friend had the over water bungalow massage and experience and it was divine. The room was serene, smelled really nice, low music, and just peaceful. Eline was my massage person and you can tell she really enjoys her job. She took her time with my massage (and sunburns as well), made sure the pressure was great, and honestly I didn’t have to tell her anything because she just gets it! I loved watching the fish underneath while getting my massage. That was a treat. I enjoyed the fresh grapefruit juice afterwards and the other amenities were amazing as well. Loved the Secret Lock Garden! Bring a lock with you!! Definitely a must do while visiting out there!!! And I can’t forget about the hostess with the mostest- JOYCE!! She was absolutely wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jazmynelenaetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Valérie GACHON, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Jazlynelenaetravels, Sunny Greetings from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for your comment about your experience at our Deep Ocean Spa.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Deep Ocean Spa, one of the highlights of the Resort. It is the only place in the world to use the benefits of water drawn from more than 900 m deep in the Pacific Ocean, to provide an unrivalled intensity of well-being. We cannot disagree with the fact that spa therapists are really gifted in Deep Ocean Spa, I will of course extend your warm words to Joyce and Eline.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.
We look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Mauru'uru roa,
Valérie

Valérie Gachon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews