We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cabin in Talkeetna”
other travellers have booked this property
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling. Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling.
Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Have room to cook in the fully functioning kitchen and enjoy your meals by the bay window.
One twin bed and one twin futon do double duty for living room sitting and sleeping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Charming cabin in Talkeetna”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are so glad we found this place for our 3-night stay in Talkeetna. We were in the Window Tree walk-up, and it worked out great.

Our suite consisted of a bedroom, a living room, and a bathroom. Great shower! Comfortable bed!

And the location is about a block from the main street of Talkeetna, within easy walking distance of everything, but away from the noise on a busy weekend.

Sarah was great to deal with and very gracious.

Stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, wi-fi, gracious host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Alaskan cabins”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the adorable Moonflower out in the woods the first night and in the Blue Moon and Window Tree in town the next night. The second two were a great location for accessing restaurants, etc.. on foot. Sarah has great attention to detail and is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cozy artsy decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelswi...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I decided to go north instead of south for a little weekend getaway with our border collie. This was a great place to stay, just off the beaten path. We had a rainy weekend, and its the off season in Talkeetna so much of it was closed down, but we made the best of it, ate at the Roadhouse (get the Bavarian mushroom soup..its excellent) and Denali brewing company (not really the best beer I've had, but service was friendly, nice atmosphere), visited the shops, walked along the river and to a few of the lakes. Best part was you have everything you really need at this cabin. Its dog friendly, clean, warm, cozy and very purple!. My favorite part was having kindling, newspaper, firewood and matches ready to go so we could have fires outside after the rain stopped each night. This really was a perfect getaway and it was great to be able to bring our dog along as well. No fuss, very easy. It would be a great place to try in the winter I bet with more outdoor activities to participate in. BTW: it seems the curtain issue was taken care of...we had no worries and there is a toaster oven that can be used instead of a microwave which was just fine.Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Firewood and kindling ready to go for us.
Liked least: Off season in Talkeetna, but not the fault of this place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkate201...
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maybe the best deal in Talkeetna”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It might be fun to stay at the Roadhouse 2 (two- not ten, as someone else reported) miles away in town, but this is a quiet, private, very comfortable little cottage. The only other being we saw near the cottage was a neighbor's dog who came to be petted and went on his way. It wasn't the owner's fault that it rained the entire time, but had it been dry, there's privacy and space to sit outside, and a short walk away is Christiansen Lake. The only suggestion I could make at all would be to have a microwave. Otherwise, it has all the comforts of home, with non of the responsibilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet, and very comfortable beds.
Liked least: Not having a microwave, and stove could've been a little cleaner.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badger94...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Cabin for some privacy, yet close to Talkeetna”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Very cute cabin. Plenty or room for the 3 adults and a kid. Talkeetna is a cool town to visit and take a flightseeing tour of Denali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of cabin
Liked least: Not enough curtains, still light out side at 11 pm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing