We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the Majestic Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the Majestic Log Cabin
Fireplace in Living Room Kitchen - Granite Counters, Dishwasher, Microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Enjoy the Majestic Log Cabin
Fireplace in Living Room
Kitchen - Granite Counters, Dishwasher, Microwave
Main Floor - Queen Bed
Spacious Front Porch
Comfortable Living Room
King Bedroom with Balcony
Have a drink or read a book in the Cozy Catwalk Nook
Amazing Front Balcony
Breakfast Bar &  Dining Area
Hand Made Iris Railing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pakrugg
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin in great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were six of us traveling together and this was the perfect cabin for us. Close to everything, yet a little off the beaten path. Francine was great and if you needed anything, she was willing to help. The cabin has everything you need including a washer and dryer. I would highly recommend staying in Francine's cabin!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Could come down on the price a little
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
322jans
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Three of us (ladies no longer in our prime!) stayed her for 3 nights in June. The cabin is clean, spacious, well-equipped and does everything it says on the tin! As we were on a self-catering trip we enjoyed all the kitchen had to offer. The beds were comfortable and we made good use of the internet connection to stream movies and TV programmes from home.
No complaints: excellent stopover and had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and room to breathe
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehark
Haiku
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We called Francine the day of looking for a place to stay. She was very accommodating, very friendly, and very organized. The Lodge was wonderful, close enough to town to walk, yet far enough to escape the hustle and bustle. The Lodge is welcoming and very well maintained. We look forward to another stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Francine's willingness to accomodate us
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional Cabin”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived on the train from Anchorage planning to walk to the Majestic, Francine the owner picked us up as we walked off the train. Drove us to her cabin, it was beautiful and all the description had said. The walk to town was 5-10 minutes and pleasant. The cabin was more than we needed for just the 2 of us, but it had all the neccessities for a great stay. We went to breakfast with Francine and heard all about the area including the history and the how the Majestic was born. All in all the place, the town, anf especially the owner, Francine, make this a top notch place to stay in Talkeetna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reagan H
1 review
“Perfect home base to explore Alaska!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin and loft are the perfect place to call home while you exploring Alaska!
We were a group of five, three stayed in the main cabin, while the other two stayed in the loft, and we couldn't of been happier. Both were exactly as described in the description and both were incredibly comfortable.

The best part, Francine, the owner/manager of the property. Simply put, Francine was extraordinary. She has such a vast wealth of knowledge about Talkeetna and Alaska in general. Prior to our arrival she helped us plan our trip to Denali NP, and set us up with ride over the park in an airplane (which sadly, do to the weather, did not happend) During our stay in Talkeenta Francine joined us for breakfast and gave us even more advice and tips. Truly, a delight to be around.

If you're looking for a place to stay near Denali NP (near is a relative in Alaska. Talkeetna is a couple hours away from the park) I would highly recommend the Majestic. We'll definitely be returning for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owner
Liked least: It rained!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing