We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
great snorkeling at the blue hole in Kosrae

The blue hole accross from the Kosrae Nautilus Resort is a must if you are on Kosrae. it starts... read more

Reviewed 21 December 2018
zimmyfan
,
Edina, Minnesota
Unforgettable Snorkeling Spot

If you want to get in a good ocean swim while visiting Kosrae, you have to make your way out to one... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2018
krisstak2015
,
St. Thomas
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Having read some of the reviews are expectations were very low, but after Doug from the Nautilus told us about the snorkelling we donned our gear and off we went from the beach.

Even at high tide the surround of the hole is only about 1m deep. We found much more aquatic life that expected, even of the visibility was only about 10m.

Given that there is very little if no current here and even the swim to the hole is relaxing, get your fins on and spend a couple of hours floating around... It's lovely.

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank Dwain_Pipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Even the locals agreed; calling this blue is misrepresentation. Even so, we had fun snorkeling and paddleboarding there.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank pyjamaslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It is clean and very unspoiled. Located right across from the Nautilus Resort, it is great spot to spend your days soaking in the island life.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank 619Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A great place to snorkle or scuba dive! Easily accessible and one can explore the blue hole to see an abundance of sea life!

Date of experience: August 2012
4  Thank kosrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Right out in front of Kosrae Nautilus Resort. There's no diving allowed on Sundays so this is a good alternative activity or something nice to do in the afternoons after the morning dives.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank fishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews