We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
October1
Washington DC, District of Columbia

An ideal base for business or adventure.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2008
Kosrae is a remote but incredibly beautiful island lost in the Pacific. I stayed at Nautilus Resort for a week during my business trip and I was always relieved to come back every evening to my air-conditioned, clean, and fairly spacious room. The owner, Doug, really loves his job and he talked to us every day about life on the island, offering plenty of advice, and arranging for us scuba-diving and snorkeling trips. We really felt like at home. After a few days, I appreciated the pool and ping-pong table -- perfect for socializing! Ask the owners to let you know when they receive fresh tuna -- loved the yellow-fin sashimi!
Date of stay: December 2007
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Starlink WiFi
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
2.8 km from Kosrae Nautilus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boardwalk entrance to Treelodge Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Kosrae Nautilus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Kosrae Nautilus Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
.
Contact accommodation for availability.
Contact accommodation for availability.
View more hotels in Kosrae
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
85
30
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
30
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2008

Kosrae is about as far as you can go, before you start coming back. It is a paradise island with delightful inhabitants, but the climate is hot, humid and salty, so it is very much to the credit of Doug & Sally Beitz that they have created a full service hotel, with comfortable air conditioned bedrooms (with TV and Internet) and dining room, a swimming pool, a dive shop and complete diving and tour services.

Catering mainly to divers, the menus concentrate more on substantial platefuls than "fine dining", but the sashimi is delicious and is so fresh that it almost twitches on the dish.

We looked at all the accommodation on the island - and stayed in some - and there is no question: this is the best.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DTWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2008

The best choice for staying in Kosrae. The rooms are clean and well kept, about the level of a mid range hotel chain in America. The restaurant is nice and you can sit outside by the pool or inside in Air Con. The hotel offers dive trips and other cultural trips and events however it is the most modern and up to date hotel in the island. The other two hotels, treelodge (old and run down still after upgrade) and village (ecotoursit hotel that looks it's age) are acceptable if you want that 2 star feeling. Nautilus would rank a 3 star in the world and a 4 star for the islands over all. A very nice Australian couple run the property and the staff was friendly and attentive.

My first choice in Kosrae and basically the only choice as it is such a small island. Actually was surprised to find such a well kept up hotel in such a remote place.

Keep up the good work and hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ExBuckeyeInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2007

My wife and I had a wonderfully relaxing time on Kosrae. The staff & owners of the Nautilus really went out of their way to make us feel like part of the family. It's owned by an Aussie family who are always around to offer a smile or answers questions. They organized a couple of tours with local guides who were quite quaint, but professional considering they probably only have a couple of customers a month.
The hotel was very clean, food great & sitting out by the pool for some meals or inside with the air conditioning on some of the hotter days was a nice option.
The noticible lack of other tourists on the island was an unexpected, but nice change. We were the only ones on the dive boat for 3 days in a row. Amazing when you consider how good the diving is. Overall, it was so different to other holidays that we've had in what we thought were quiet tropical islands, that we won't hesitate to go back and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank dsajsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2014
Google Translation

Room tip: Rummen är stora och fräscha. Det finns allt man önskar sig. Personalen är mycket trevliga och hjälper alltid till, både stora och små, med ett leende.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews